Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-05 - 1:22 p.m.

Whew�I am a tired fool today�

I seem as if I still haven�t gotten over my trip yet. My sleep schedule is all outta whack, and so is my eating schedule. Normally I am very hungry by this time of day, but not today. In fact I haven�t been really hungry since I returned from CA. Oh well�I really ought not to worry about it too much, but it does put a crimp in my day. Now how am I going to waste my hour lunchtime? I have to take it�bah�

Spent some good time at the forge last night. I worked till it was no longer light out, and my arm felt like a wet noodle. Hmm�I wonder what all this hammer work will do for my flat snap? I got my self a sledge hammer last night to make large stock moving easier, but the problem is it is hard to find the correct type of hammer around here. The type I have now is a common 12lb sledge, like the ones that you would use to break up concrete or drive wedges for splitting wood. What I need is a cross peen sledge, and they are a lot harder to find. Oh well�I will live I guess. I am really just happy to have something heavier than my 3lb hammer to move large stock with.

Latest word on the SHO is�nothing, as of yet I have not heard if the thing is gonna cost me another million dollars to get fixed or not. Here is hoping though that this will be the last fix that I will have to do to it for awhile.

So I brought one of the lizards on a stick to my co-worker Cathy today. She loved it, all my other co-workers were disgusted by it�hehehehe�Cathy is a kick. She said that it is going up on her entertainment center. I bet that will be quite the conversation piece.

So I am torn now for renting a car this weekend, do I get the Impala, Monte Carlo, Grand Am, or do I really spend the bucks and get the mustang convertible. I am leaning to the Monte Carlo at the moment, cause the mustang is not the GT package. But who knows. Regardless, I am looking on taking a road trip this weekend in something other than the Jeep.

So�the Red Wings lost�hahahahahahahahahaha�Go Canes!!! er ahem�

�I don't think it was a lack of respect for them, it's just that we played poorly," Brendan Shanahan said. "We didn't do the things we were doing in the other rounds. They played the way a team is supposed to play in the Stanley Cup finals, and we didn't."

Sounds like a BS whiney excuse to me. Wonder why the Dominator was unavailable for comments?

Well I reckon that that just about wraps things up for me today�my co-workers are fussing at me to go take my lunch�

Today I learned that a cold copper ingot moves exactly like hot steel under the hammer�I also learned that �red hot� copper is not luminescent. But, that copper burns hurt and fester much worse than a burn from iron or steel. I just don�t know the reason why�How�s that for weird.

So, what did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com