Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-28 - 10:36 a.m.

No class today. Well that is not exactly true. I am here, and ready to teach�but I would feel foolish lecturing to an empty classroom. I just don�t understand it. I had a full class. Every seat was reserved. I had folks on the waiting list, just incase there was a no show. But here it is, 20 min. after class was supposed to start, and there is no sign of any of my students. Is it because today is Friday? Perhaps because there is a threat of rain? Because it is pay day? Damned if I know. And here is the kicker. These folks know that if they are planning on not attending class they HAVE to call and cancel. If they don�t, and they no-show for classes twice, I have the authority to ban them from registering for classes again. I did not get a single cancellation. It is as if they don�t care. I guess that I just have to suck up and accept the fact that these folks do not respect my classes or me. The classes are �free� after all. It is just the library; it is not like they are �real� classes. Sigh�I guess that I should be happy. I don�t have to teach this morning.

In other news�The SHO heads as of this moment are still not finished. In fact the fine fellahs at Pro-Tech haven�t even received all of the parts yet. I just don�t get it. It really should not be this hard. I am tired of bitiching about it though�no more posts on this subject until the car is back on the road. Writing about it just upsets me that much more.

So this weekend is starting to shape up into a quiet boring couple of days. I have no plans. I am caught up on laundry. The house is in good shape, I perhaps have an hour or so of cleaning that needs to be done. If it continues to stay wet, I can�t cut the grass�and I just finished the book I was reading. Blah�I guess I could continue putting my CD collection on the computer�yee-haw�hold me back�I am an outta control guy! Wild and crazy! That�s me all right. Bah.

Well come on now, there has to be something positive that I can write about today. Hmm�ok well I guess not. So on this note I leave you with this little gem.

Today I learned that they started putting blue stuff in the toilets here at work. It is funny how just a little yellow added to that mix makes everything green. (yeah yeah I know�eeeewwww�.thanks for sharing)

So�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com