Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-06-18 - 8:47 p.m.

Whew...finally, back in the city again. I tell ya...I was really in need of a break.

It has been crunch time up country trying to get our most recent run of projects done. It involved VERY long days (starting around 8 and finishing up well after dark to the light of a generator and drop light...ugh). So after 7 days of this I am really looking forward to doing absolutly nothing for the next few days.

The whole weight loss thing is going well...although I had a very strange set back this week. I had managed to get myself down to 288 and then several days later I was back to 294. Now here is the odd thing bout it. I have been eating really lean...cereal for breakfast, no-fat yogurt and a piece of fruit for lunch (I am never hungry around lunch time), and salad (with no cheese or the kind of goodies that make them REALLY good) for dinner. So...the magic question...why the gain? Enh...not to worry though. I am still on track for the 285 mark by the end of the month. I just need to keep plugging along. (Oh...on a happy note, I am finally off to get some clothes that fit. That will be a wonderful thing.)

Today will be a geeky fun filled one for me. I am off to the comic shop soon to finally get a months worth of that geeky goodness that reminds me so much of home. Ugh...as good as this is for me, as beautiful as it is out here, as exciting of an adventure this is...I am going to be very happy to come home. Heh...almost halfway there...well almost. It doesn�t feel like it has been almost 3 months...

So lets see...something exciting to talk about. Well I rescued a humming bird from the dreaded sun room again. I think that this must be the fifth one now. I tell ya, they are the neatest little birds. So small, and when you have them in your hand...well it is as if they don�t weigh anything at all. Kinda reminds me of the time I spent working at the wildlife rehab center in Blacksburg.

This week looks like it is going to be holding lots of geeky goodness for me. The Hulk and the new Harry Potter book (provided I can find a copy of it). Well I had best get movin if I hope to have a chance of beating the kids to the bookstore.

take care all...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com