Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-18 - 1:36 p.m.


find your element

at mutedfaith.com.

<�>


Find your Role-Playing

Stereotype at mutedfaith.com.

[Angel.]


What Type of Villain are You?

mutedfaith.com /

<�>

Man I can�t believe how easily influenced I am by others�but I HAD to take those tests, I HAD to�

So I am rapidly approaching the �quiet time� in my house. As of tomorrow all of my roommates will be away from the house traveling. On the one hand I am looking forward to the peace and quiet, oh and the clean house that will result, but on the other hand�I sure do like company. And with the Ole Badger it is nice to have someone to smith with.

Speaking of smithing, it is unfortunate that Badger is going on this road trip. I was really getting into the �swing� of things at home. Get off work, change and forge till dark. Now I guess that I could keep doing this, but the gas forge is going on the road trip. I tell ya, that thing sure has spoiled me. I like coal, I like the fire, and the smell, and the dirt and dust. I love turning the blower. I love the heat that I can create�but I can�t stand getting the durn thing started�I guess it is cause I am really not that good at fire starting. The other thing is that I don�t have a ready source of coal. Man I miss living an hour form West VA sometimes. I guess that I won�t have much of a choice though. I either go coal or nothing, right now forging is my drug of choice. Hehehe�hehe�gotta get my fix man�pssstttt hey buddy you got some white hot steel and a hammer? I gotta hit it man�I gotta�it has been days�hehehe�hehe�come on man just this once�I am good for it�you know me�ok just let me hold the hammer then will ya�come on man�be a pal�

Woah�that was creepy�

Still no news regarding the SHO�I am starting to wonder if I really do have this car, or whether it was all a bad dream�Well hopefully my heads will arrive tomorrow. And of course as soon as that happens, then it is just a �simple� matter of putting my engine back together. Yeah right. Well ok so it is not that hard�it is time consuming though. Please God�let the durn thing work this time�Can you tell that I am beginning to feel trapped in Tidewater again?

So I have a friend at work who is trying to get me turned on to ocean Kayaking. It sounds like fun, and a great way to get some exercise. But the real cool part is boating with the dolphins. Supposedly they (the dolphins) really like the kayakers. In fact they tend to swim along with them, and even let you touch and pet em. How cool is that. It would e worth doing just for that.

So today I have decided to just skip lunch. I am just not really all that hungry, and it didn�t help that I did not get around to packing a lunch this morning. So now I need to figure out how I am going to waste the time that I am saving up. Looks like by the end of the week I will have a good 6 hours that I will have to use or loose. Man comp time can be a real bitch. Oh well�

Hmm so now I am talking about lunch break�Wow�I really don�t have anything to talk about. So with that said�

Today I learned that during WW2 there were approx. 425 Navajo code talkers in the US Marine Corps. The code that they used was developed from they native language, a language that at the time only an estimated 30 people who lived outside the reservation were fluent in. These men could translate in 20 seconds what would take 30 minutes using traditional encryption and decoding machines. None of these men were recognized for their service until September 17, 1992, 47 years after the war had ended.

(a dictionary of the words and their meanings that were used by the Navajo during WW2 can be found at http://www.history.navy.mil/faqs/faq61-4.htm )

So�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com