Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-17 - 12:02 p.m.

The last several days have been just like old times. Sortta.

Some friend of mine from Tech came into town for a visit. Gotta say it was fun. Part of me wished that we had gotten out of the house to do more �things� but it didn�t happen. Oh well�can�t really complain. I did get to spend time at the forge on Sat. and Sunday I cleaned the house a bit and vegged a lot.

On the up side I must say that Sat. night I had a blast. I got together with some folks from work and headed of to a country western bar. The beer sucked, and the dancing was�well fun to watch (didn�t get the chance to hit the floor), but the foozball and pool was a blast. So lemme see if I can describe that night a little better. After driving out to the middle of BFE Chesapeake, I head into the bar to find out that *TONIGHT* I will be treated to dead dog something or other (a local band that does covers of all the popular country tunes). After finding the folks that I was meeting, a waitress comes by for orders.

So nicely I ask �what type of beer do yall have�

The Waitress responds with a cheery �we got it all sweetie��

Me �ok�how bout a Pete�s Wicked summer ale�

Her �Oh�no hon, sorry we aint got that.�

Me �er�ok how bout a Becks��

Her Blink�blink��Well�no sugah�don�t have that one neither�

Me �oh��

Then My buddy Papa Sneaulf hollars from down the table �Just get the Corona! Trust me! I just went through the same thing with her��

Me��uh how bout a Corona�extra lime��

Props to Edwin�you are right man, take a boring (bad) beer and add a bit o lime and it does kill the taste�er make it taste better that is�

So after the beers arrive, we all talk a bit, and watch the dancers�wow�That old lady needs a MUCH longer skirt! Then it was Blues Clues shots around�and off for a few rousing games of pool�

Now for those of you who know me, you will know that pool is NOT my best game, but tonight I felt like a pro. Can�t complain though, it was kinda neat. And the damndest thing was I found myself throwing shots�That way everyone got to play more�oh and longer time at the table ment more beer for everyone.

Hehe�best game of the night, I was teamed up with a young lady we shall call G. It was her birthday. She is NOT a pool player�at all. We won the game�I think it went along the lines of �It is my birthday NOT yours�you should let me win. Just today.� I lined up more shots, �accidentally� moved more balls on the table�and engineered more �birthday magic� that I thought possible. It was all in good fun though, and well all had a blast. Funny thing was, after we had played awhile, G and I had an outside challenger for the table �thems the rules in bar pool�, so I had to break out my by now honed (the more beer I drink the better my game gets) skills in order to keep the table for the b-day girl. I think I played the best game of my life that time�I had the table cleared in 2 what ever you call em�turns? (G broke, they went, I went, they went, G went, they went, I went and won the game). Needless to say I got busted for not playing up to my potential�Oh well�G was happy to win the game. From there we all went off to play foozball�I did not have to pretend to suck at that game�I think at one point Cathy looked at me and said the equivalent of �why do you play to loose?� Ugh�

Hmm�looks like I am not going to get a full update done today�I am being worried by the kids. My computers really need some software upgrades, and ole automation wont let me do it. Sigh�shockwave�that is all I ask. Then the youngns can play their games�.

Today I learned that a strut tower brace will keep your car from twisting as you drive. This in turn makes for a better handling car. If your car has struts, you too can add this cheap and easy modification to make you car more stable.

So, what did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com