Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-12 - 9:48 a.m.

I am so mad I could spit.

So I called up protech, the fellahs who are rebuilding the head for my SHO, and get this�They had told me that the job would take only a few days. They told me this a week ago. In fact the heads were supposed to be shipped this past Friday. So being the impatient frustrated fellah that I am, I called them today to see what the deal was. And I get this�Oh they wont be ready till the middle of next week�hmm�that is 2 weeks longer that they had orig told me�meaning that they have now had my heads since�May 20th�That is a mother fuckin month! And I know for a fact that the work can all be done in 2 days�

Then they told me that they were considering having the fellah who is doing the work (they farmed out my heads) just send the heads straight to me instead of back to protech first. That way it would save me the extra shipping costs�Whoopie fuckin do! Thank a bunch Mister�god damn criminals�If they are gonna ship my shit out to someone else to do the work they had best fucking suck that shipping cost themselves. Passing that on to me is just bullshit�Son of a bitch�now I am just pissed off, and will most likely stay that way for the rest of the day. This car will never get finished. See this is why you NEVER let some other stupid fucker work on your car. At least when you do the work your self you only have your self to blame, and you know that it is done right when you are finished. You don�t have some asshole trying to milk you for their child�s tuition money�ARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Now I am going to have to flog the poor Jeep up to Williamsburg for my sister�s graduation. That is going to suck, cause the Jeep is rapidly approaching rough shape mechanically, but I don�t have the funds to fix it, or the time to take it out of commission to do the rebuild on the engine. A god damn BREAK here please�I don�t think that I am asking for much�I just want the parts for my car back so I can finish fixing the thing. This was supposed to be all finished when I got back from San Fran�but no, now it is dragging on into a fuckin nightmare�

Hmm�ok I have a class in 15 min here, and need to simmer down. The last thing I need is to loose my temper in class today. Can we say counterproductive?

Today I learned that I am fed up with waiting on everyone else to finish their part of my car project. I am a patient man�but 30+ days for 2 days worth of work�gimme a break.

So�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com