Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-06-11 - 12:24 p.m.

Some folk�s need to be drug from their cars and shot�er beaten�.hmm�given a good tongue lashing.

So on my way in to work today I was almost hit by not one, not two, but three folks running red lights. And the last dumb motherfucker actually got out of his car to yell at me while we were sitting in the middle of the intersection. I simply told him that if he didn�t get back in his car and move his POS, I would do it for him�via Jeep power. I think he was truly afraid that I would hit his brand new BMW with my Jeep. Now come on really�you think I would risk scratching my Jeep on this guy�s car? I swear though�some folks need to get their head outta their asses and come to terms with the fact that they are not the only and most important person on this planet. Egocentrism (For preschoolers, this means that they cannot distinguish between their own feelings and perceptions and someone else�s, i.e. the world revolves around them) is a trait that people are supposed to grow out of by the end of preschool�

I also saw a very disturbing thing going into work. It was a 94 SHO, blue�completely stock, with 10 stuffed pikachu things crammed into the back window. At the wheel of the car was an older black lady in a business suit. And the license plate read �sxy gma��shudder�Not the image when I think of the SHO. But I had to say it did make me laugh, and at the light I gave her the local SHO club info, in case she wanted to come out�

So today I forgot my wallet. This means I had no breakfast, cause I was running late (I had planned on stopping by the store for some yogurt and instant oatmeal)�and most likely no lunch either. This blows�cause right now I am really hungry. Well I guess this�ll learn me.

So today I did my first PowerPoint presentation for class. It was good�too good. After class my boss told me that it was so well put together, so through, so easy to use that I really wasn�t needed to give the class. Uh oh�I hope I didn�t fuck up and just loose my job because I created a slide show that can do my job as good or better than I can. Hmm�perhaps though I can make this work for me. Maybe I can angle for more money, get an new job description�get the hell outta the branches. Naw, I work for the city. They will be more than happy to leave me where I am, pay me the next to nothing wagers that I am already getting, and expect more work of this quality�Sigh�Fuck me�

So on that note�I shall leave you with this.

Today I learned that old punch card technology is coming back. It is called millipede. By using tiny indentations (10 nanometers, or millionths of a millimeter, in diameter) on a thin sheet of plastic the size of a postage stamp, you can store 25 million printed pages worth of material. Oh and it is re-writeable too�

So�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com