Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-06 - 10:09 a.m.

I feel like I am becoming redundant�

The SHO is back in the shop. Today with a mystery coolant leak. Sigh�I can�t get a break. Not one.

It is getting tougher every day to keep a good attitude. But things are really beginning to pile up. Of course there is my marriage ending, which is hard enough by its self. There is my job, where I just got my evaluation, they think that I am the greatest teacher in the world but�they don understand why I don�t have more projects to show. I can�t look at them and tell em the 2 thing that go through my mind, that is not in my job description, and you want me to be a lab monitor after I finish my classes. Running these stupid labs doesn�t leave me much time for leave me much time for project development. Then of course there is my car. I just can�t seem to get it fixed. It is like it is teasing me. It is almost fixed�but not really. And as long as that is the case�well I am stuck here in Norfolk. My dog has an ear infection that requires constant attention. Sigh�and the list goes on and on. A little bit of happiness, or good fortune is all I am looking for here.

Fuck�listen to me, what a whiner. I should be thrilled that I have my health, a roof, and a job. But man the little things are really starting to pile up on me.

2 weeks till I get out of this place. 2 weeks until I am on a plane to San Francisco. And from there I will be heading up country to the mountains of Mendicino County. I love it up there. It is nice and quiet, and far away from all the stupid crap that I am dealing with here. Yeah it is not a solution, but it is a nice break from things.

Saw Spiderman the other night. And all I can say is�dude, he could soooo whoop Batman�s butt. Time and time again. I mean come on�look at the way the guy moves, Bats can�t even turn his head. Oh and MJ is much more a babe than anyone Bats ever hooked up with. Well enough of this foolish kids stuff (snicker)

It is back to work for me. Need to fill my project quota for the week or something.

Till later

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com