Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-05-23 - 8:59 a.m.

Damn You Genie-Alisa�I never used to be a tech-junkie�

So, I went to the store last night to buy myself a portable cd player, and came back with a very cool thingy�

It is called a net md walkman. Now I know many of you are now asking �what the hell is that?� IT, my friends is a minidisk burner. No shit�this thing is half the size of the old walkmen, and you can copy and delete info on the minidisks just like a cd-rw, only faster. The thing runs at 32x. So what does this mean? Well it means that I can carry 260min of music with me every where I go�Oh and it is very easy to use. Granted I don�t like the software that came with the thing, but it imports windows media players format stuff, and mp3�s and all sorts of other formats. Oh and if you have a stereo with an optical out line�you can record directly from that to the machine�and then �dump� it on to your computer later�So today right after work, and before my flight I HAVE to get to the store to buy more minidisks�cause you know 260min just aint enuff�

Till I return�

Today I learned that if the front sway bar on your car is too stiff, it will cause your car to actually loose traction in a turn as opposed to increasing it like they are designed to do�

What did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com