Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-04-09 - 12:26 a.m.

What do stupid people do?

My run in with the stupid of the world seems to have come to a head over the last few days. Lemme give you a brief look at some of the people in your neighborhood.

#1: I went to the worlds greatest drive in for lunch yesterday, Dumar�s (Inventors of the ice cream cone). There I pulled into the �alley� where you park for car-side service. It was a beautiful day, the sun was out, it was nice and warm, there was a stiff breeze blowing. What more could a fellah ask for on his lunch hour? Well I could ask for the loud obnoxious girlies in the car next to me to be more aware of how their action affect the world around them. The set up�Me in my new car, windows down, radio on (at a low volume so as not to force those around me to listen to my choice of music, and thus risking the chance of ruining their lunch), and I had just finished up at Dr. Melfi�s (discussing ways of fixing my extreme tendency for being passive aggressive to the world, friends, and everything). I just start relaxing when I look at the 2 girlies in their �ricer� car, and I see the one in the passengers seat deep throat her cigarette. EEWWW�

It then dawned on me that whether I like it or not I would be sharing her smoke with her�as the wind was blowing my way. Ok I can deal with that I guess�sides I don�t feel like fussing at the world. And then it happened. She reached her hand out the window and flicked her ashes�and the wind carried them straight into my car and my face. Note to readers she watched this happen, did not apologize, and turned to her friend and started laughing about it. Ok I will let it slide this time. I am a nice guy, perhaps that was her way of coping with the embarrassment of what she had done. But then she did it again. My response was less than diplomatic or gentle. I think it went something like this.

HEY! Look girlie, you and your little friend laughed once about you flicking your ashes into my face and car�and then you do it again�I suggest you find a way of disposing of your smoke now before I do it fore you�

Their response�well I have never seen a person blanch like that before�I mean the color completely drained from her face. She immediately rolled up her window, and her and her friend drove off.

Perhaps I was a bit too harsh�but damn, folks need to learn some resect, and be observant of how their actions affect those around them. Regardless of what they may think�It is REALLY not all about them.

#2: Breakfast this morning. I had a quick bite to eat at Waffle House (waking up at 5:30 leaves a person with plenty of spare time in the morning, but no energy or desire to make breakfast). There were 3 other folks in the place when I sat down to eat, and because it was so quiet, I could not help but over hear their conversation. They were actually having a �Dick Contest� about falling off ladders and roofs. Fuckin A�

Guy 1: I fell off a 20-foot ladder and broke my leg�

Gal 2: My father fell off the roof and broke his wrist, his nose, and got 2 black eyes�

Guy 1: I fell off a 40-foot ladder and landed on my back�I had to have surgery�

Gal 2: I fell off a stepladder and broke 3 ribs when I hit the sofa�

Guy 1: Hey buddy how bout you?

Me: Huh?

Guy 1: Yeah you ever fall off a ladder or anything before?

Me: Um no�I pay my gravity bill regularly�and therefore she doesn�t feel the need to remind me of her power.

Guy 1: Huh?

Me: Sigh�no I have never fallen off a ladder before.

Gal 2: Well have you ever hurt your self like doing something like that before?

Me: I like eating raw fish�

That ended the conversation. Thank god�I finished drinking my coffee, and thought to my self, �self, perhaps you should have said the you have eaten here more than once��

*entry 3 has been edited out for now to protect the innocent. It may appear later, it may not.*

todays secret messages:

Colin: The Wood needs Splitting

Bookgirl: The Glaze was magnificent

Spinedoc: The swamps are abundant

Puckeater: Fuck, it was 3...

Geniealisa: 50 gal. of oil should do

Foxphotog: Tell me more about your "hard Putty"

I almost forgot...I swear I had a guy ask me what country this was, while he was filling out info for a hotmail account. No he was not a forigner, and yes he was serious.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com