Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-04-26 - 12:48 p.m.

Ever have one of those days that no matter what you distract yourself with, no matter how many projects you try to work on, all you can think about is going home. Well, I am SO ready for this week to be over. Just getting through my class today tested me to my limits. Everything that could go wrong did, and my students were making so many mistakes, simple mistakes, that I thought I would scream. So here I am again, trying to distract myself with this diary. I only have to make it till 4�and then I can hopefully finish working on my SHO.

That�s right, the car is not fixed yet. Mostly because of time constraints, not cause of the difficulty of the work. In fact I have found that working on cars�even the �hard� stuff is a breeze when you have a good book, and good tools. But then I have always said that if I can make it through years of college, I ought to be able to figure out how to fix a car.

So what is left on the car? I have to finish swapping the heads, put the timing belt on, the plugs and wires on, and the thermostat and temp sender in. I figure it should only take ma a few more hours. That is providing I don�t run into any unforeseen problems. Man I hope to have it done by this weekend.

Oh and speaking of this weekend�Most of my plans have been dashed by a work SNAFU. Turns out that I have to drive a (big) truck in the azalea garden parade in downtown Norfolk tomorrow. Fortunately I ha friends coming into town that will be more than understanding (I hope).

On to other news. Things with Genie seem to be going smoothly enough. We have been dividing up our stuff (man we sure seem to have managed to collect a lot) which of course is no fun. But no fights have broken out over anything. She has found her self a house to move into and possibly buy (I am jealous that she found one so fast). I on the other hand am still looking. It is really hard to find those rare garages with attached houses. But I think that persistence will win out and I shall find what I am looking for. I just hope that it happens soon. I really need to get out of where I am at (too many memories there for me right now)

Hmm�just got off the phone with boss #2. What a PITA. First she got on my ass for not scheduling any classes at the library for the upcoming week, and second she is mad that I told the bookmobile that I would ask her if I could help out with some staff shortages that they are experiencing. Fuckin A I swear this woman has the compassion of a slug. I took a few days off from work after Genie told me that our marriage was over , and the Boss said it would have to be un-paid leave�cause I wasn�t sick. Hmm�then why couldn�t I get out of bed that morning. Needless to say, I stood my ground, stated my reasons for what I did, and didn�t back down. I won. And I swear the next time she tells me that I am not a professional again I am going to yell at her, and show her just how un-professional I can be.

Hmm�now I am just mad, and that is not conducive to good diaryland writing. I guess that I will just call it quite for now, and try again later to write something worthwhile.

Till then�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com