Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-03-31 - 10:19 a.m.

Well I guess this is Goodbye for now.

It has been forever and a day now since I have posted. I guess cause I really had no idea what to say�and I still don�t. In 2 hours I will be sitting at the airport waiting for the flight that will take me away from my friends and family for the next 8 months�and that is weighing heavy on me. I am going to miss all of you more than I could possibly express.

But now is not the time to start looking back or get cold feet or such things. I need to keep my eye on San Fran and all of the good things that are going to go along with being there. Right?

Like Puckeater told me��Look here, this is kinda like going away to the military for a little bit, ya know like going to basic, or on deployment�only with out the insane bullshit, the hurry up and wait, and of course there will be no monkey screaming in your face every time you turn around. So ok�it really isn�t anything like the military at all�but 8 months really isn�t all that long really�Have a rockin time!�

Yeah, I guess 8 months really isn�t all that long after all�

Hmm�I have 2 hours before I leave. I better make sure that everything is together and ready to go�again.

Take care�all of yall. I miss you already.

-Jer

ps. I will make sure that everyone gets my contact info as soon as I get settled on SF.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com