Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-03-03 - 9:41 a.m.

I don�t know what�s wrong with me. For some reason I have been dog tired since about 11:00 am yesterday and no matter how much sleep I get I can�t seem to shake it. Ugh�I hate that. Even now I could very easily crawl back into bed and snooze for a few more hours. The scary thing is that is so very much not me. 7:00 am rolls around and I am awake�end of story. Oh well�perhaps as the day wears on I will begin to wake up. I hope.


So today is full of decisions. After work I am looking at doing one of several things. I might be going to see the Jungle Book 2 with GrammaCait, or I might be going to see Papa Roach play at the NORVA tonight, but then I may stay home and catch up on my comics (I seem to be about 1 week behind in my reading), or I might watch one of the several movies I bought this weekend (Boondock Saints, Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels, and Stargate�the super secret ninja platinum limited deluxe super duper director�s cut and private stock edition). I know�decisions decisions. Regardless I will let ya know how something went tomorrow�


Here I am again�sitting at work. Nothing to do except look busy and count the days till I am gone. Ugh�I swear I am getting a terrible case of Senioritus or what ever you ant to call it. I don�t want to be here anymore, and knowing that I only have 3 weeks left in this happy little dysfunctional job called the Norfolk Public Library is only making things worse. I want to go home and veg�or work at the forge�or even start packing. But more than that, what I really want is to not be here right now.


So I managed to get very little done this past weekend�well other than spend WAY too much money. Yeah, I finally broke down and bought a new cell phone to replace the uber-crappy one that I had. I just got so tired of the thing dropping calls, not ringing, and generally being unreliable when I needed it the most. So I carried myself over to BestBuy on Saturday and dropped $220 on a new phone and the crap to go with it. Ugh�that hurt, A LOT! But I now have a fancy ass phone that does almost everything but give the user a hand job�so I guess that is ok. Not that I really care. I just want a phone that works like and when it should. So we shall see if this Sanyo 4900 can do its job well enough to make me happy.


Oh and a Happy Birthday to Pwincess�hope you had a grand time last night. Though I�m tellin ya, you missed an outta control evening at the house. Vlad and I first ordered some fair take out chinese�and then wasted away the evening playing the Lord of the Rings Tow Towers game on the PS2 (that I rogued from my little brother for the week.). And then I think I must have fallen asleep about 9:30pm. We were �Outta Control��or something�snore�.


SF update�So far everything is moving along as planned. I should find out today what the deal is with COBRA so I can pass that info along to my Pop (it is good to have health insurance!). I have also bee looking about the house, trying to decide what I am going to be taking with me, but so far it looks like it is going to be mostly clothes�oh and my music IF I can decide on what gizmo I am going to use to transport it all. Right now I am waffling between the 20 gig Ipod and the 20 gig Jukebox. Both seem to be very good products, with the juke box costing about $200 less than the Ipod�but I am still torn. I don�t know which to go with. Bah�I still have time to decide though, so I wont stress over it too much. It also looks like I will be able to make it to a few Pro Hockey games while I am in SF too. The San Jose sharks are only an hour away from SF so if I play my cards right, I will get the chance to see another game or two before the season is out. The suck thing is, I am going to miss seeing the Bruins play out there by a mere week. Does that suck or what? Not that I am really sure I would want to go see them get their asses beat yet again�bah who am I kidding�I would go and have a good time regardless of the outcome of the game. And who knows�I might get another stick or something�hehehehehe.


Well I reckon that is enough rambling for today. I am obviously out of things to say�so lets move on to the good stuff.

Today I learned that this new stupid phone of mine has all sorts of goodies that I can download to it�Such as the NHL theme music ringer (hehehe), all sorts of screen savers, and a variety of stupid screen savers. (I swear, for some reason there seems to be a ton of NASCAR crap available for down load�but almost no hockey stuff�talk about major suck. I would SO drop a handful of $$$ to get the Bruins logo for my phone background.

Oh well�I�ll be patient, and besides�you never know, perhaps Sprint will get around to doing something like that eventually.

Now enough about me�How bout you tell me what you have learned today.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com