Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-02-21 - 9:37 a.m.

Thursday morning�

It is a beautiful day�

Work is going smoothly�

But I can�t seem to enjoy any of it. Today my mind is not quiet.

When I was at Tech, I would head to the river, or hike to the cascades, or just wander out into one of the valleys. It was quiet there. There I was able to calm the noise in my head.

I need to find such a place here. I shouldn�t be hard to find. I only need to look.

I found this on the web today. Make of it what you wish.

Signs of Inner Peace

A tendency to think and act deliberately, rather than from fears based on past experiences

An unmistakable ability to enjoy each moment

A loss of interest in judging others

A loss of interest in judging self

A loss of interest in conflict

A loss of interest in interpreting the actions of others

A loss of ability to worry

Frequent, overwhelming episodes of appreciation

Contented feelings of connectedness with others and nature

Frequent attacks of smiling through the heart

Increasing susceptibility to kindness

offered, and the uncontrollable urge to reciprocate

An increasing tendency to allow things to unfold, rather than resisting and manipulating

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com