Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-02-04 - 12:55 p.m.

Urgh�another day at the gym. My poor poor arms. How much longer till I start seeing/feeling results that are not pain related? Ah well�no pain no gain right?


So I was out an about on the web today�looking at this and that and came across one of the cutest things I have seen in a long time. Puckeater�if you only looked half this good on the ice�hehehe.




I have found myself caught in the middle of a small dilemma. What to do at Yimir? I am going�that much I know, but the question is, what am I going to do there? On one hand, I know that there is going to be a very fun tourney. I could easily pack all my gear and fight the day away. I know that just being on the field will put smiles on faces other than mine�and that would be cool. And of course I need to get out and fight at these types of events if I ever want to be taken seriously as a fighter again. Then there is the good experience and practice that would come from fighting at this event�

So what�s the problem�so far everything seems fine�well�there is also the issue that Badger is going to be bringing the forge to the event. That means that I would have the opportunity to do some demonstrations some teaching and give the SCA a bit more exposure to my trade.

Ahh decisions decisions�seems like this year is going to be full of em.

I guess that I am going to opt out for the smithing though. I have fought at the last 4 events that I have been to�and it has been what seems like ages since I have done any smithing. Heh�now is yalls chance to get those things made that you just can�t find anywhere else (perhaps).

Ugh�well I reckon that I am just too tired to really write anything real or coherent today so this is going to have to do.


Today I learned that we have a drawer full of little rubber monkeys here at work. But why?


And if you hadn't already guessed
Liberal
Where do you fall on the liberal - conservative political spectrum? (United States)

brought to you by Quizilla

What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com