Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-28 - 1:53 p.m.

And when I woke up this morning I could barely get out of bed.


Yesterday began my new work out regiment. As I mentioned before I have finally joined a gym. Ouch�

Things went well last night, 45min on the treadmill and a good brisk pace, and then it was on to the circuit training. Problem was there was the circuit room was not laid out in a particularly logical way. Now add to that my lack of experience with circuit training and the machines associated with them, and you end up with a fairly confused bear. Sigh�I guess that I will eventually figure things out, it is just going to take me some time.

I did learn something last night that has me a bit worried though. Many years ago I injured my right shoulder pretty bad. Nasty dislocation with some torn crap and what not. Basically my rotator cuff is a mess. Well like I said this was years ago and I have had little to no problems with it�till last night. Working on the incline bench caused my shoulder to scream in pain. So I kept backing off the weight until it stopped hurting (which didn�t happen until I got it down to 75 pounds). Now this makes me a bit worried. Has that injury not healed? The pain would make me think that it is still broken, or healed but incorrectly. Bah�needless to say, I am none to happy about this new finding.

But I will persist. It is off to the gym Mon Wed Fri for now�until Vlad and I get into a pattern, and then I am thinking that I will go Tue and Thurs and do more cardio stuff on my own. I have to get into better shape before summer gets here. If not, there is no way I will be able to keep fighting come the hot nasty weather.


Hmm�I am thinking that this is really becoming another one of those days. I just realized that I was sitting here writing this entry�with my headphones on (I had put them on several minutes ago) and no music playing. Geez where is my brain these days?

I am yet again head chicken at the branch today. I am SO getting tired of this. The problem is, I am not sure whether I should start bitching about it yet. I have all the responsibilities of the Branch Manager while he is gone�and I get none of the pay. Gimme a raise and I won�t mind doing the work. But I have been holding down this fort every other week now for going on�9 weeks now. It is getting old.

And now I have the utility fellahs here trying to repair the main electrical system that failed this past weekend. Did anyone bother telling me that this had happened? Was I alerted that I would have repair guys here in the building today? No�I swear, nobody tells me anything here these days. And now I find out that I am going to have to make the schedule for next month cause the boss man hasn�t done it yet�and he is going to be �out� of he office for the rest of the week. Fuck me�What�s next? Do I need to get the book orders together for next month too?

I really need to start looking harder for a different job�.


So it is getting close to lunch time for me, and I have a million of errands to run, so I had best get going�

More tomorrow.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com