Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-12-28 - 4:46 p.m.

So this 70+-year-old lady gave me the finger on the way home from work last night. There I was minding my own business at a stoplight when the old lady in the car next to me rolls down its window, and this old lady dumps a small pile of trash on to the road. SNAP! (it had been a rough day, and a rough few weeks as well, and yes perhaps I was not as polite as I should have been, but god damn it! she was throwing trash out her car window)

Me: CHRIST LADY! What is your malfunction? How bout you throw that shit on the floor of your car and fuckin dispose of proper like instead of throwing it out your window like some kinda God Damn Idiot!

Old Lady: look of shock�rolls up window and gives me the finger.

Hmm�should have seen that coming�but to tell you the truth, I didn�t think old women knew how to give folks the bird.

Me: light goes green�I pop the clutch, squeal tires�and zoom I�m gone�

Oh yeah�I can be soooo mature sometimes.

Well this weekend will be nothing short of miserable. Tomorrow I am off to my godmother Marianne�s funeral. Sigh�This one is going to be especially hard on the folks I knew growing up. See I was the only kid among many mid and late 20 year olds growing up. It was kinda neat I guess, sortta like having a huge extended family. Well Marianne is the first of that group of friends to die. She was only 54. I don�t think folks are going to take this well. I could only imagine how I would feel if one of m friends were to die. Not in some accident mind you�just die. At 31 years old my mortality is not something I tend to think about often, but events like this make me realize that some day that will be me, or my dear friends�Life is so precious.

Bad things always travel in threes�or so they say�and bad thing two came in the form of my wife�s mother going to the hospital with an enlarged heart. 75% bigger than normal they say. This scares me�mostly because I don�t know what that means. I do know that she is a tough lady who has beaten all sorts of other ailments including cancer, so I have faith that she will be ok yet again. Please let her be ok�

And lastly�a friend of mine has lost her mind. I don�t know any other way of putting it. One day everything was fine, and the next�well�a public diary like this is not the place to go into the details. Needless to say things were said that caused deep wounds. And all I can do is sit quiet and watch�(The rest of this thought has been edited. The writer wishes to say more, but does not want to hurt those involved.)

Life is too short, too fragile, and too precious.

It�s not all about you�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com