Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-12-26 - 5:09 p.m.

The day is about over, and I feel as if I have accomplished nothing. Heh�I guess that is because I in fact have done nothing all day.

On a different note;

I have spent the last few days wondering why this has turned out to be one of my least favorite Christmases. It seems that anything that could go wrong did. My wife has spent the last few weeks trying to �fix� her parents computer problems� now this may sound innocent, but I think that this current crisis is nothing more than a surface issue that has VERY deep roots. This tension between her and her folks has then bled over to us, and unfortunately for me, it seems as if her frustrations get vented at me. My job is continuing to frustrate me. See I have no desk yet, and while this may seem like a petty gripe, try thinking what your job would be like if you had no desk to do your planning and development work from. Remember I am a teacher�and teachers need desks. What makes my job even more upsetting now though is I found out that my boss, the guy responsible for me working for Norfolk, the best person that I have ever had the honor of working for is leaving the system in January. There is also a definite lack of Christmas spirit in the house this year as well. Both my wife and I desperately want out of the house we are currently living in. We want a place of our own, but it seems that we can�t find one that suits us. And when we do, the asking price is unreasonable or someone beats us to the punch and buys it before we do. Hmm�in fact that just happened to us again, some 2 or 3 days before Christmas. On top of all this other stuff my god mother Marianne about a week ago. Yet another victim in my �family� of alcoholism. Sigh�

Bah�I am going to have to stop here for now. It is time for me to go home. The wife is out of town so I think I may treat my self to a movie tonight. Lord of the Rings was fun, I may go see it again.

I will finish later.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com