Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-12-22 - 8:53 a.m.

Has it been that long? Well I can't say I am surprised really. I have been on the road for almost all of that 36 days. And ya know what? I actually really like it.

It's funny really. Home seems new every time I return to it, and as my haven, it is so much easier to relax there. Oh and the best part...I have to clean the house much less than if I was there all the time. Heh...what a cool benefit eh?

So like I was saying, all my time has been spent on the road...and it does not look like it will be letting up anytime soon, which is fine with me. I like the extra $$$ that the per diem is bringing in, and the $$$ that I am saving by not being at home. Oh and I do get to see the sights as well...although I must admit that I am starting to get a little tired of Baltimore. Yeah...I am very ready to move on.

Well other than that...I guess it is going to be a quiet Christmas for me. I am still on the road as I type and don't expect to get home till VERY late tomorrow night. Then it is some last minute x-mas shopping (yeah...nothing that I ordered online is going to be comming in for a while yet. Bah...) so that I have something to give the family.

I hope that everyone has a safe holiday. Be careful out there on those roads.

Best wishes to all...
-BB

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com