Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-20 - 2:08 p.m.

A recap from last night�

First off�YES the Bruins lost�again.

But that still did not affect my enjoyment of the game�

I went to the game with a buddy of Educaits�Kristine. Gotta tell ya, she was a real trooper. First off She has me meet her at her work, but little did she know I was covered in Bruins �stuff�. Here I come wandering into a fairly formal place of business (ya know business casual up to suits and stuff) wearing a B�s Jersey, hat, jeans, hiking boots and the like. Not quite the image you would expect to see in that place. But I think she took it ok. I then dressed her up in the Bruins Third Jersey, but I let her opt out on the hat�she said that she was just not a hat type of gal�And I had to respect that. Sides she was already wearing the jersey�I didn�t want to push my luck. IT was then off to dinner in Chinatown (but I am not really sure why it is called that. It is nothing like that china town I am used to seeing in San Fran. Dinner was pretty good�and in fact I got to have something that I have never had before. IT was a soup called Roast duck mustard green and salted egg soup. IT was nasty looking but very tasty.

After dinner it was straight to the MCI Center where we got in the door and to our seats with little to no hassles. In fact I didn�t even have to wait in much of a line (there was 1 fellah in front of me). Thought the ticket guy did accuse me of bringing my homework as opposed to tickets (they were E-tickets as opposed to the �real� thing).

Then it was off to find our seats�which were�SIX�yes SIX rows from the glass! I tell ya, by this time I was so excited I was almost vibrating. I mean there they were right there. I mean I could even tell that Thornton hadn�t shaved for the game�that is how close I was.

Now as for the game�it was a fun one, and when the third period rolled around it got down right good. The Bruins had one REALLY good fight�LaPointe (of the Bruins) and Whitt got in to it cause Whitt Tripped LaPointe. And I tell ya the Cap fans were all on their feet hootin and hollerin until the fight came to a stop and they saw that LaPointe had beaten Whitt bloody. Yup you heard me, the man had so much blood on his face you could hardly tell who he was. LaPointe on the other hand just looked a bit tired from the fight. And when the Caps fans started grumbling I heard a B�s fan yell out �That�s right Yall�them Bruins got Teeth, and don�t you forget it!� Hehehe�Funny how they were all happy till their guy got his ass beat. Oh well�

So like I said, I had a great time at the game. The Caps fans around me were good natured but loud, but then I don�t blame them. I got pretty durn loud in the Third Period myself.

Oh and on a side note�according to the Puckeater, I was all over the TV last night. How cool is that. Shame I didn�t record the game. There is a vain side to me that would have like to see that.

But here comes the best part�After the game I hung around waiting for the croweds to disperse when to my surprise the Bruins Bench gave me a Christmas present. I was Given #27 Right Wing Glen Murray�s Stick. That�s right�I am now the proud owner of a stick that was broken in that game. Kinda cool really. Cryin shame I wasn�t able to get him to sign it for me. That would have totally rocked. Hmmm�now I just need to decide where to hang the thing.

Did I mention that the Bruins had 39 shots on goal to the Caps 13�I still can�t figure why we lost. Well aside from that fact that Olie made some GREAT saves�

Well that was pretty much it for the game. I am still pretty beat from last night so I figure that I will go take a nap, and then try to get some x-mas shopping in before I go see the Two Towers tonight.

Take care all�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com