Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-19 - 9:12 a.m.

Three hours�that is all I have to last. Just three more hours�ARRRRGGGGHHHHH!!!!

Puckeater (as in Puck eater notPuck-a-tear like some folks have gotten in the habit of sayin) once told me that the sole purpose of having a favorite hockey team is so that you can cheer and root your team on�in good times and not so good times. So you have a team that you can share the good times and the bad with. So you have an �excuse� for being a stat whore. So you can wear their cool sweaters. And all sorts of other good stuff that goes along with having a team.

And what is the teams job in all this? Well to break your little heart of course. I swear that is the Bruins sole job in life�to dash my hopes and crush my spirit.

Right now we are in the middle of a slump, and a bad one at that. We lost to the DEAD LAST (Buffalo Sabers) team in the league last night�4-2. We have lost the previous 3 games as well. And tonight we are in Washington, facing the power that is Kolzig and Jager.

But am I down on my Team? Hello NO! I will be at the MCI Center tonight, My bruins hat on, my Road Sweater on�screaming and hollering like some crazed rabid Bruins fan�oh wait�naw�I�m not rabid. Puckeater is rabid (about the Flyers). But I will be all fired up and ready to go! Heh�In fact I even brought my Thirds Sweater with me so that the person that I am going to see the game with can show MY support for the team as well! Hehehehehe�.

In fact the whole thing about the jerseys is kinda funny. I wen�t down town yesterday to see if the local sports shop still had the Road Jersey there for sale and what did I find? But a buy one and get the other half off! Rock! Granted I didn�t get the sizes that I REALLY wanted (I was SO after the XXL�the biggest they make), but I had to settle for the XL that they had there. Yeah they fit�but they fit more like a loose shirt and not a Hockey Sweater. I could never play (that is assuming I could skate) in one of these Jerseys. But hell�I got 2 jerseys that normally run $85 a piece for $125 total. That�s about $60 each! Ugh�I�m going to go be sick now�I can�t believe that I spent that much $$$ on a fuckin shirts�Nice shirts mind ya�but shirts none the less.

So anyhow�where was I. Oh yeah�so at noon today I am getting in my little SHO and headed to our Nations Capital to watch my Beloved Bruins get the Shit Kicked outta them by�sigh�the Caps. Well at least it ain�t the Flyers doin the ass whoopin, I would never hear the end of that.


So I was diddling about on quizilla the other day and I came across these few �tests� that I thought were quite fitting considering the Two Towers came out Yesterday�They are not the best written quiz I have taken�certainly no Pirate Monkey! But they are sortta fun�

So here ya go�

rc
Which hobbit-lass are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

your%20ideal%20mate%20is%20Gimli!
Who is your Ideal Lord of the Rings (male) Mate?

brought to you by Quizilla

m
Which Middle Earth City do you Rule?

brought to you by Quizilla

dunadan
Which Middle Earth race are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

dwarven
Which Tolkein Middle Earth Race Are You? (** Lord of the Rings **)

brought to you by Quizilla

Ugh�is that enough yet�PLEASE NO MORE�Well ok one more�but just cause I think it is really funny�even if none of the rest of ya do.

monkeypirates
Are you a bunch of pirate monkeys?

brought to you by Quizilla

hehehehehe�.Pirate monkey! JOIN ME MY PIRATE MONEKY MATIES!!!! woohoohoohoo arrrrrrrrrh!


So today I learned that there are A LOT of monkey quizzes out there�I think I know how I am going to waste my morning waiting for class to begin�hehehe�

What have you learned today?

h

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com