Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-12 - 9:28 a.m.

And we are off to a rough start today�


First thing�s first. This morning I stopped for gas on the way in to work. Let down concern number one. My mileage has dropped to 17 mpg. Now normally you would think that isn�t too bad (specially those SUV owners out there), but the SHO should be getting closer to 27 mpg. I am going to continue telling myself that it is due to the nasty around town driving that I have been doing�as well as a bit of �spirited� driving.

Second frustration. Out of habit I checked the oil this morning. I was 2 quarts low. 2 QUARTS! WTF? I have recently replaced the front and rear main seal, as well as the pan gasket and every other FREAKIN seal on the car almost�so where is the leak coming from? The car only has 66k miles on it. I know my rings aren�t going bad yet. Sigh�it is always something. For this, I am going to tell myself that the oil hadn�t been checked since the new clutch and the leaky rear main seal were replaced.

Frustration number three. I noticed that I am now missing the front right center cap on my rim. Sunuvabitch! I swear I can�t win. And here is the rub with the rims�TSW doesn�t make that style any longer, so getting a replacement center cap is going to be pretty tough.

And lastly�I think I have figured out why the car feels like it is handling odd. The sub frame is out of alignment. Not a hard fix, I just need new sub frame bushings and learn how to align the damn thing when I put it back together. OR I am going to take it over to Pro Tech when I am up in DC next week and have them do it. Sigh�it really is a never ending list of crapola that I have to do. It seems like every repair I do, causes something else to need fixing.

On a good note. I will finally be able to get the custom plates for the SHO that I have been wanting for forever (or at least as long as I have had the SHO). C SHO GO will finally be mine. Yeah I know�kind of a funny plate to put on a car that is always in need of repairs. C SHO go to the garage again would probably be a better plate, but that won�t fit.


Day three of classes this week. And so far I am 0 for 2. I had no one show up for class yesterday. Now watch em show up today with no prior Word experience and want to take today�s class.

No sir, I am sorry. You do not meet the prequisites for todays class. Perhaps if you had bothered to drag your sorry ass out of the house Tuesday or Wednesday for the beginners class I might be more inclined to let you into class today.

But yous aint got no one here today, so why doncha jus teach me some o dat starter stuff you did Monday.

I didn�t offer class on Monday sir. We have been over this before. I offer classes on Tuesday through Friday from 10am to 12pm. And even if I were teaching class today, which I am not because not a soul showed up, I would not allow you in because you are 30 MINUTES LATE!

Sigh�I am getting so tired of my job. I really do think that it is time for a change. But to what?


Last weekend I started a few projects that I need to have finished BEFORE Saturday. It is now Thursday and I only have one of the three projects mostly finished. There are still a few last minute fitting issues to be taken care of and it is done. Thank God. Now all I have to left is to put grommets into an arming jacket, and finish painting a shield.

Ugh�the shield. That has been a total nightmare. The first cover that I had put on it just didn�t turn out the way I wanted it to, so last night I stripped it off and started all over again. I am hoping to get the base paint on it tonight. That way tomorrow (I may end up taking a half day to get this stuff finished) I can get the heraldry painted onto it. Sigh�this would be so much easier if I had even a smattering of drawing/painting ability. I have a picture of what is to go on the shield, I am just not sure that I can reproduce it. Ugh�if I only had a little more time.

But what can I do�I can�t just not finish. They have to get done. I told her that I would get it all finished. Sigh�


Well I guess that is enough whining for today. Perhaps tomorrow I will have something a bit more upbeat to talk about.

Today I learned that I may consider chasing a handful of Microsoft certifications. It is at least a step in a direction to getting a better/better paying job. The boss man wants me to look in to taking an A+/NET+ class as well as an MCSA certification. I wonder if they will really help me get a new job though. Or will I be dropping a big ole pile of money on more useless schooling?

What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com