Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-12-06 - 2:15 p.m.

I�m just not motivated to write�

My latest problem is I work too fast�or something. I dunno. I have managed to finish all of the projects that I had given to me today, and now all I have left to do is stare at the walls�well that and write a D-land entry.

For those of you who actually follow the SHOprea that is my car, I have good news. One of my most recent problems has been fixed. And get this�it didn�t cost me a red cent. Remember me talking about my window woes? Well I went to the garage yesterday during lunch�as planned, and when I got to really looking at the window I noticed something strange. The channel that the window runs in had been bent in at the bottom. Hmmm�I wonder HOW THE FUCK THEY MANAGED TO DO THAT! Incompetent bastards. Now, I am not usually one to lay blame on folks but here is how I look at it. The spot that the window was broken was nowhere near this messed up channel. The bent channel was on the INSIDE of the door, and not the outside. And finally, there were pliers marks on that section of the window channel.

My guess as to what happened�When the �professionals� were replacing the window, they wanted to remove the �whiskers� (fussy gasket that surrounds the glass) so they could clean all the glass out of it. So they removed them carefully with a PAIR OF VISE GRIPS! They had problems removing this particular section so they used the old adage �if at first you don�t succeed�force it�. This then resulted in the bending of the channel. Bah�

So 15 seconds with a flat head screwdriver and a bit of cussing at the incompetence of others later, I had a window that now works flawlessly. Now come on guys�was that so hard?

Sigh�it is only 2pm. This day will never end. Bah�

I guess I will take the latest stupid test and see what kind of critter I am�(as if there were a question�but they NEVER have bears on these sort of things�)


I took the What Mythological Creature Are you? test by !

See what did I tell you�No bears. A Dragon is nothing like a Bear. Bears are better. Bah�stupid dragon. I don�t want to be a dragon�unless it is a BEAR (not bare you sicko�s) Dragon�and I don�t think they exist. Cause that would be just WAY too cool, and I don�t think the world could take that kind of coolness without exploding or something. Bah�dragon�

So today I learned something pretty neat. Here�s how it goes�

Knock Knock.

Who�s there?

Byron Dafoe

Byron Dafoe who?

Byron Da�BRUINS SCORE!!!!EAT THAT DAFOE!!!!WOOHOO!!!!

Ahem�sorry.

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com