Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-17 - 9:15 a.m.

So far�today sucks. Why you ask?

Well because I am at work�and the rest of the world is not. Yeah I could have used my �liberal leave� and stayed home today�but I just couldn�t. The weather can�t get so bad that I would be unable to get into work (my Jeep is unstoppable!). And because of that I feel obligated to be here. Now granted I am still keeping my fingers crossed that my SLACK ASSED employee�s are going to bail on work. If they choose not to come in today then I can keep the library closed and work in complete peace, or I can just go home. Ahhh�here is keeping my fingers crossed.


Every once in a while I check the stats on my site to see what sort of searches bring the world to my happy little corner of the internet and this morning this is what I found�dichlorodifluoromethane phosgene fire� I swear folks look for some of the weirdest things�

What? What was that? Why did that search bring folks to me? Um�er�I dunno? Ahem�Ok fine, because I felt it was necessary to post the OSHA Safety information regarding that particular substance. Yeah�I guess that makes me weird too. Shrug.


Oh for the love of God�I am SO bored. Looks like things are going to work out for me�No one is showing up�perhaps I will be going home by 10am.

So Surfing the local Radio Station Site�I found this�snicker. Enjoy.

I also found out that HENRY ROLLINS is going to be here in Norfolk at the NORVA on Feb 10th�ALL of my friends need to make sure that they that time free cause you need to go see this show!

Why Men Are Just Happier People!

Your last name stays put.

The garage is all yours.

Wedding plans take care of themselves.

Chocolate is just another snack.

You can be President.

You can wear a white T-shirt to a water park.

Car mechanics tell you the truth.

The world is your urinal.

Same work, more pay.

Wrinkles add character.

Wedding dress - $5000; tux rental - $100.

People never stare at your chest when you're talking to them.

The occasional well-rendered belch is practically expected.

New shoes don't cut, blister, or mangle your feet.

One mood, ALL the time.

Phone conversations are over in 30 seconds flat.

You know stuff about tanks.

A five-day vacation requires only one suitcase.

You can open all your own jars.

You get extra credit for the slightest act of thoughtfulness.

If someone forgets to invite you to something, he can still be your friend.

Your underwear is $8.95 for a three-pack.

Everything on your face stays its original color.

Three pairs of shoes are more than enough.

You don't have to stop and think of which way to turn a nut on a bolt.

You almost never have strap problems in public clothes.

The same hairstyle lasts for years, maybe decades.

You don't have to shave below your neck.

Your belly usually hides your big hips.

One wallet and one pair of shoes, one color, all seasons.

You can "do" your nails with a pocketknife.

You can do Xmas shopping for 25 relatives on Dec 24th in 45 minutes.


OMG OMG OMG!!! I have found one of the funniest sites EVER! Well at least I think so�Man, can you tell I am bored here at work today? Oh�and BTW it is now 9:00 and there is still no one here. Only one more hour to go�hehehe.

Oh yeah�and go to this site NOW! Trust me�I think you will like it lots�

Oh dear�here is another�um�disturbing site for ya�hehehe


Ok well I have dodged being productive long enough today�time to get something done. Talk to yall�enjoy the weather�


Today I learned that the folks in Norfolk are crazy. There is 2 inches of snow on the ground�the roads are mostly clear�and everyone is scared. No one is willing to come into work. I just don�t get it.

How bout you. Have you learned anything today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com