Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-15 - 9:50 a.m.

And the world was covered in a thin layer of ice this morning.

The library that I work out this week is right down the road from me�6 miles to be exact�right down a main Norfolk artery, and for some strange reason it took me 50 minutes to get to work this morning. What a mess. I don�t think I have ever seen traffic this bad�ever.

This morning�s traffic report was claiming that as of 7:30am this morning there were over 120 accidents on the highways alone. Most of which the police have not/could not get to. Wow�(OMG! I just heard on the radio that there were over 520 accidents in the tidewater area this morning!)

So this morning saw me working on the Jeep trying to get it started, cause I sure as shit was not going to risk taking the SHO out. First off, Z rated tires have no business getting anywhere near ice and snow�and then add to that a new clutch and 325 horsies�Honestly, I don�t think I would have even gotten out of the neighborhood. But that is not the real reason that I left the SHO parked this morning�The real reason is that I don�t trust a single driver out here when the weather is like this. I am not going to risk getting creamed by some idiot who is didn�t realize that ice is slippery and results in dangerous driving conditions.

So of course the Jeep�s battery is as dead as possible. I really need to put a quick disconnect on the battery�that or figure out where the drain on the battery is. I am pretty sure it isn�t the stereo, cause it hasn�t worked for months now�but enh�you never know. So a little starting fluid down the carb�and a jump from the roomie, and VROOM the Jeep was back in action. Now lets just hope that the 45-minute drive into work put enough of a charge on the battery that I can get home tonight. Sigh�I so need to buy a battery charger.

Ahh�sometimes I think that I am one of the luckiest fellahs in the world. I LOVE both of my cars. In fact the only other vehicle that I would like to own would be a motorcycle again. Hmm�3 vehicles for one person�hehehe�the idea gives me Goosebumps.


I find that I am beginning to become more and more frustrated with my students of late. Unfortunately it is the same complaints that I keep pounding into the ground. I am tired of trying to teach folks who are unable to listen and follow to basic instructions. I wonder�is it me? Am I expecting too much of my students, or am I just not explaining what I want clearly? I need a new job�

Yesterday also saw some of the neediest patrons ever! Every time I turned around there was another person that needed me to come and fix, solve, or do something for them. Now I reckon I ought not bitch too much about doing that�it is my job after all, but for god sakes�why do you think that I can magically fix a web site that is in German? It is not broken, it is written in a different language.

Sigh�I guess that I just need to accept that people are unwilling to read and trouble shoot or think on their own. It is my own fault though�I have surrounded myself with smart, confident, competent, people who are not afraid to work through the obstacles that the come across in life�and because of that, I have come to expect that of the rest of the world. But I need to remember that yall are the exception to the rule. Most of the world�well, honestly I think they are helpless idiots�they are sheep, and want to be told what to do by the shepherds.


So I promised the other week that I would post some monkey tests�well other than the pirate monkey�hehehe. So with that said�here ya go:


What kind of Monkey are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

mofo
What kind of monkey are you?

brought to you by Quizilla

monkeypirates
Are you a bunch of pirate monkeys?

brought to you by Quizilla

Hehehehehe�I LOVE stupid monkey quizzes.


Well it looks like I ought to get ready for class today. Hmm�perhaps the shitty weather will keep everyone away. That would SO not suck.

Till later�be safe all.


Today I learned that it is MUCH easier to entertain myself at work when I have taken my meds. Now all I need to do is get over to the doctors office today during lunch to pick up my prescriptionh or else I will be out come Friday�and that would suck!

So what have yall learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com