Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2003-01-14 - 12:18 p.m.

Yes yes Alisandra�your Pens won. Sigh�

Knock knock�

Who�s there?

Steve Shields�

Steve Shields wh�Penns score.

Sigh�but I have to give ya credit�that second goal was nicely done.

Now as to why they lost�I have my ideas. GORM WERE YOU WATCHING THE GAME!!!! (snicker)


Yesterday I had this patron who wants me to teach them how to create a web page. That way he can charge this potential customer $1k for creating and maintaining a page. The thing is, he has no idea how to do html and he does not have access to any type of page development software.

Now I keep telling him that I cannot/will not make this page for him�but I will show him the basics of writing html. That way he can create the page him self. What is pissing me off though is he keeps saying I just want to (copy) use this (a site that he wants to model) particular web page with minor changes to the content. How do I impress on him that I think it is WAY uncool to copy a persons work?

Sigh�but he keeps saying, I�ll be back tomorrow so you can help me build this site. While I keep saying that you need to plan the GOD DAMN thing out on paper first. Why can�t people just listen to me and do what I say. Draw the thing out on paper first, and I will show you how to turn that into html. Sigh�I am not going to do all the work�and in fact I am not even really willing to hold his hand through this project.

ARRRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!

I forgot to take my meds this morning and it is showing. I can�t seem to fucking focus on anything! Every little thing is throwing me off today. I can�t even seem to write a coherent thought let alone a reasonable d-land entry�FUCK�I�m doing it again.

Well anyhow�this fellah is planning on coming back to the library this afternoon to �work� on this project. But what I think this really means is that he is going to come back here�with nothing done, and stare at me and ask�so now what. And I will say the same thing I did yesterday. Write out the entire thing on paper�exactly as you want it to appear�and we will see about putting it into code.

Ugh�he is here now in fact, so I guess I had best run. Sigh�no rest for the weary today.


Perhaps I will get time to try and learn something later on today�

Have you managed to learn something yet today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com