Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-27 - 12:09 p.m.

Ugh�I stayed up way too late last night. And why�because I was baking pies again. Thanks again Evja for having me over last night and letting me bake at your place. Next time I promise I will make sure that things are finished cooking at a more reasonable hour.




Today is the start of my Thanksgiving holiday. Problem is, it doesn�t start until 5:30. Ugh�

Today is also COMIC DAY! Woo hoo�what a great way to kick off the beginning of a fantastic weekend!




So here I am sitting at work, thinking about all the things that I still need to do in order to be ready for this weekend. I have to pack, I have to get kitchen stuff together, I have to get my recipes straight, I have to get to the comic store�and the list goes on and on. Bah�Evja is so going to frown at me when she shows up at the house today. I can hear it now��so�your still not ready to go�why?� sigh. I am suffering from a case of too much to do, and I�m forced to sit here at work where I can�t get anything accomplished. Come on now�it is not like we are doing anything here today. The branch is dead. VERY dead. I�m not needed today. Lemme go home. Though I know as well as they do that as soon as I set foot out of that door the library will explode or something. It always does. So I am stuck here.




In other news�I have a little joke for ya.

KNOCK KNOCK�

Who�s there?

Flames Goalie�

Flames goalie wh�.BRUINS SCORE!!!!!!!!!

Ahh the sweet sound of the Bruins scoring�again and again. Think the final score was�oh yeah that�s right, 7-2. Hehehe. Granted, like my buddy the Puckeater has always told me��the regular season doesn�t mean crap. It�s the playoffs that are important.� I guess that is true of course. Cause last year my beloved Bruins won their division and then lost in the first round of the playoffs�But for right now, it does make for fun and exciting games�Nothing quite like having your favorite team at the top of the heap. BTW Hey Puckeater�there is a wild rumor that the Bruins and the Flyers may be making a trade. Something about McLearen and LaPointe for Primeau and McGillis. I don�t see it happening�but we can always dream eh?




So I guess it has become pretty obvious that I don�t really have anything to say today, so perhaps I had best quit now. Take care all�and have a safe and happy Holiday.




Today I learned that I don�t have enough pie plates. I am going to have to buy some more before Christmas it seems. I also learned that finding a pastry cuter/blender is a harder task that I had originally thought it would be. Bah�

What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com