Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-25 - 10:24 a.m.

So I promised the Samurai that I would try to write only happy entries for the next few days. Ya know for my own health and all. Don�t want high blood pressure or anything�




Sorry Samurai�but here comes another mini rant.

WHAT THE FUCK HAS HAPPENED TO JOB PRIDE?

I had the glass replaced in the SHO this last Friday. Not a cheap job, I think it ran me about $150 bucks. Ugh�and on top of it all it took them almost 8 hours to do the work. So you would think that they would have done a bang up job right? Wrong.

Friday after I got the glass installed, I returned to my tint shop to get the glass re-tinted to match the rest of the car. $10 replacement�I love these guys�and they do good work too. So anyhow, I follow my instructions and keep the window up for the next 2 days to allow the tint to completely adhere to the glass, and this morning�after the wait time, I run the window down to clear the dew off the glass. And what to my ears hear�but the sickening sound of crunching grinding glass. Those sorry excuses for repair men left broken glass inside the door. So when the window came back up what do I see�this chunk of glass the size of a pea has scratched the shit out of my window, and tore up my tint job. ARRRGGGHHHH�

So today during lunch I get to return to the shop, and ask the nice folks there to please open the door back up, remove ALL the broken glass, pay to get my tint removed and re-applied, and IF the glass is scratched�replace that too. This won�t be fun. I can feel it�this will not be easy. Sigh�I so wanted a fight free week. I am too happy for this shit. Bah�wish me luck.




Now other than the glass I have to say the SHO is running like a scalded dog! It is SO nice to have my baby back in one piece again. After I get this window issue sorted out, all I have left to do is get Brian to fix the y-pipe leak�and I am DONE! That�s right, you heard me. I am done. There is nothing left that I �have� to get fixed any time soon. Thank God�




Ok so on to happy stuff.

A dear friend told me yesterday that I needed to get a butterfly tattooed on my ass. Something to do with me having the attention span of said bug�or that I am so very easily distracted. I dunno�but that is beside the point. I can�t get past the idea of having a butterfly tattooed on my butt. It is just too funny for words really. ME�a butterfly on my butt�hehehehe�snicker�

But in his defense I DID tell him that I would call him back when I got home�and I�well�forgot. I did have company though�and the NEW LOTR DVD. There was lots of neat shiny stuff to distract me. Ok so maybe I DO need to get a butterfly tattooed on my butt after all�

Saturday was lots of fun. After waking up WAY too early that morning and getting the house cleaned up, I then spent the rest of the day having fun. I had my new stereo put into the SHO. And yes I spent WAY too much for it�but hey�I love my music, and I do spend LOTS of time in the car (ok ok�I do when it is not in the shop)�so I felt that I DESERVED a nice stereo again. Next step is component speakers, a bass tube, and a disk changer�but none of that will happen till well after Christmas.

After that it was off to see the Chamber of Secrets with Evja. She was such a trooper. For those of ya who don�t know, this girl HATES spiders. I mean she is way worse about em than even our beloved Spinedoc. Anyhow, I think that only time she jumped or squeaked or anything is when the big ole spider came thru the car window at Ron.

Form there I went to Gramma Cait�s for dinner. I tell ya, she sure is a good cook. Wile I was there I had the opportunity to meet her folks and her brother and his wife and child. What a very fine bunch of folks. Funny group too. I see where Cait got some of her razor sharp wit. After dinner I was then Schooled by the Samurai in GO. I first watched him play his father-in-law (who he totally WHOMPED) and then got to try my hand at the game. Needless to say I lost. Not as bad as the father-in-law�but I did have the benefit of seeing a game played before I tried it out. Guess I don�t quite have this gift with this game that I do with Clix. I have to admit though�I really liked it. I am thinking that I need to get myself a board of my own�and start torturing my friends with it.

Then Sunday rolled around. The morning was spent futzing about the house till Evja came over, and then it was off the pet store. I needed/wanted to buy a few more fishies for the tank, as well as get the super dooper ninja LOTR DVD set. I was kinda disappointed with the fish selection at the store, but I did let the folks there talk me into getting one anyhow. I am now the proud owner of a Black Ghost.



What a really cool looking thing.

The rest of the evening was spent staying up way too late, and talking. Something that I don�t seem to get to do with friends often enuff these days. Bah�Guess that is all part of growing up though. Real life gets in the way of fun way too much.

Well anyhow. I have a ton of things to do today at work(for a change) before I go confront the window people during lunch. Wish me luck.




Today I learned that a Black Ghost is an electric fish. But that is all I know at the moment. Tomorrow I will have more to tell ya about this neat critter.

So how bout you�What have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com