Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-23 - 10:46 a.m.

And the SHO is finally home, mostly in one piece.

But there are a few things that happened during its time in at the shop that I am still trying to understand. First the good�the mystery clunk in the front end is gone, the car feels like it is �tighter� (general handling trem) than it used to be, the passenger window goes up and down better than it ever has, and of course when you push the gas pedal the car moves (thanks to the new clutch)�but the odd thing is the new clutch is no where near as stiff and ornery as the old one�not that I am complaining.

Now for the bad. There are still glass bits in the car from the window getting smashed in (but I am going to vacuum it again today). The climate control display suddenly stopped displaying. And the passenger door squeaks more than it used to. Ugh�I really don�t get it. The odd thing is my Jeep does the same kind o stuff. Fix one thing�and 3 more things miraculously get fixed along with it�but at the same time 2 or 3 things suddenly quit.

Guess that is bout it for today�I am off now to get a few more fishies for the tank of life sucking, wash and vacuum the car, and get a new stereo for the SHO. Should be a fun day of consumerism�hehe Let�s Go Shopping!!!

Take care world.

Today I learned that when you wake up at 4:30 am you can get an awful lot of things done before the rest of the world even begins to move. It is kinda neat�but I sure don�t want to make a habit of it.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com