Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-18 - 10:26 a.m.

Hello and good morning world�

How the hell are ya?




It has been a fast and confusing couple of days. Seems like my life has been racing by me as of late. Shame of it is, when things are going well�time speeds by, so ya never seem to have enough time to REALLY enjoy it. Bah�and phooey. Not that I am complaining�




So lemme think if I can recall the fun that was this weekend. Friday�er�AHHH yes, I enjoyed a lovely evening with Gramma Cait and her friend Kristine (don�t ya just hate that word lovely? WTF is it supposed to mean any how?). Started things off by meeting them at the local Starbucks (OOOOHHH chillins�have I got good news for me. There is a Starbucks opening up across the street from work. Sigh�no more nasty sentry coffee and nutri-grain bars for me in the morning!). There I enjoyed the goodness which is a Super Biggie Really Large Mocha and the company of two most babe-alicious ladies. While sitting outside of the coffee shop we talked about just about everything imaginable. Comics, clix, hockey, ex�s, boobs (ya knew that was coming), cars, told a few jokes, griped about work, and about a million other things. It was a hoot. I used to love doing that sort of thing back in Blacksburg. FoxPhotog, his wife, Bera, and countless others of us would gather at either Mill Mountain or Gillie�s and pound the caffeine and sugar till we could hardly stand to be around each other anymore. Ahhh�thems was the days all right. But back to this weekend�

So here we were jabbering away about anything and everything�enjoying each other�s company when suddenly I realized that Gramma Cait�s buddy was displaying the universal sign for I GETTING REALLY EFFIN COLD! I am sure yall know what I am talking about. So I suggested that we head for somewhere a bit warmer��specially since the coffee was gone, and I know that I REALLY didn�t need to be drinking another Super Mega Biggie Godzillia King of Coffee�s that night. When you combine that much caffeine with the Adderall�well I don�t think that I would be able to shut up�or sit still, and I tell ya fellahs�that is not how you want to make a first impression on anyone�

So it was off to the Cait-Lair tm. (or would it be the Ninja lair?) to pass away the rest of the hours of an already good day. There we talked some more (surprised?) and more�er�and a bit more. When I finally had shut up long enough to discuss a plan of action, we opted out for some Star Wars goodness. Episode II Attack of the Whiner�er Hormone�ack�um. Ahh�Yoda Kicks Ass�yes that�s hat it was. Episode II, Yoda Kicks ass. Well anyhow, poor Kristine had not yet seen the movie yet, and was forced to suffer through Gramma and my catty comments through the entire film (I guess I come by it naturally�like Gramma, like grandbear�I guess). Yeah�it was like being forced to sit through a really bad copy of MST3K (Mystery Science Theatre 3000). Well I had fun�

Now as to the allegations brought againt me by my Gramma Cait��I've reached the conclusion that B'bear has an extra charm reservoir somewhere that he activates on occasion. He sure was suave on Friday.�

I can neither confirm nor deny that. As far as I know�I was just being good ole nice Mr. Bear. Nothing more, nothing less�BUT�I will take compliments where I can�Thank you. But in yall�s defense�you ladies made it very easy for me. There�s nothing like feeling comfortable to bring out the best in a Bear.




Now lemme see, I guess that brings me to Saturday. Yet another fun filled day. Started off with Vlad and I waking up WAY too early for a weekend followed by loud music and house cleaning. Then round bout 11:00ish Evja showed up for brunch. Nothing like a country breakfast to get your day going�right to the sofa to want to sleep off a food induced coma. We were strong though, we resisted the urge to pass out, and instead decided to go to Animal Jungle in search of some new fish for the Recently Renovated Fish Tank. This was indeed bound to be an adventure, for Evja had never visited this AMAZING store. She had never seen the Boondy Cootie (A GenieAlisa-ism for a Coati Mundi), the little tailless monkey, or the Child Eater tm. (An ENORMOUS City Destroying Lizard of monstrous proportions. I think he was a water monitor of some sort, but he was easily bigger than my dog�in fact I think the durn think might have been bigger than Evja!). So after mush wandering, searching, and taunting of the mean Man Eating fish�I finally made a decision. The tank would be getting 15 little Tiger Barbs (sides I couldn�t pass up the .38 cents a piece price tag). I really wanted to get more fish than that, as well as a bit more variety�but they will have to wait for about 2 weeks while the tank gets used to these new residents (which are all doing very well!).

From there we headed off to the Cait-Lair tm. to rescue Granma from the horror that is closet cleaning, and took her to the horror that is my place. There we hung around and jabbered for a good while Evja waited for the BF�s plane to arrive�all the while fighting off the desire to curl up and go to sleep. So 5:30ish rolls around, and we all head out. Evja to the Airport, and Granma Cait, Vlad, and I to the theatre to see Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. Now�I just have to say�Can I pick a movie time or what? Our first show time choice was sold out�so I punted and picked a random time a little later�(which was FAR from sold out! I Guess everyone else was eating dinner or something�but trust me, I am not complaining.). Now with out giving anything away�the movie was wonderful. A bit slow in spots�but so was the first one. And a word of warning, if you don�t like spiders�prepare yourself ahead of time. And that is all I am going to say about that�

After the movie we dropped Granma back off at the Cait-Lair, and returned to back home. There, Vlad and I sat and watched the fish tank for all of about 5 minutes before we passed out. It had been a fun filled day.




This of course takes up to Sunday. The day of rest�Now this lead me to a question, if Sunday is a day of rest�WHY THE FUCK did I wake up at 6:30 AGAIN! Sigh�I am doomed to never sleep in ever again I think. So I was up and about with the birds�piddling around (but mostly sitting in front of the fish tank hoping that it would work it�s magic on me and put me back to sleep) when who should appear? That�s right�Vlad comes stumbling down the stairs griping about how no one should be force to be awake at such an unholy hour (to which I agreed most heartily). So on came the music and I made breakfast while Vlad took care of some left over cleaning form the day before. And after that�it was a Clix game while we were waiting for noonish to roll around. The game went fairly well. I took out a team of pure evi�what? Huh? Oh�what was going on at noon you ask? Well, we were supposed to head over to the Ruttles for an afternoon of geeky goodness. So any how there I was with a team of Pure evil Go�WHAT? You don�t care about the clix game? Well ok fine�but you didn�t have to get so uppity about it. Hmmm�fast forward over the clix game�>>>>�>>>>�>>>>�(now in the car to the Ruttle�s home).

Not two seconds after arriving at their place did I get what I was looking forward most to. Zack running about like a toddler carrying on in his own special way, ran right up to me and spouted a line of non-sense words/sounds at me�and promptly ran off. HAHAHAHAHAHHA! I swear I love Zackilish (which sounds to me a lot like Slustan)�it is easily the happiest funniest thing I have ever heard in my life. In fact I like it SO much that I often find myself trying to imitate him! Unfortunately I can never seem to get the enunciation or the emphasis correct, so I have to rely on him for my fix. So the afternoon was a blast, Corby, Minivan Samuari, Vlad, Evja, Colin, BookGirl, Zack, Marcus, Solo, and Maxie were all there engaged in one form of silliness or another for much of the day. But none of which can compare with little gem that Zack gave me (man I love that kid!).

There I was lying on the floor next to Evja (easily my favorite seat in the house...on the floor...not on the floor next to Evja...but now that I think about it, that is not a bad spot either. But Anyhow, the floor is my favorite spot in any house, with the exception of Genevieve and Alan�s, very little can compare with�THE CAHIR!). Now we had been picking at each other for most of the day�poke here, stupid face there, silly comment etc. all in good fun of course. But at one point during the day Zack came bopping over and flopped down on the floor next to Evja. He then proceeded to give her a BIG ole Zack hug (Zack hugs are amazingly cute btw). Now this big ole hug left Zack with his head nestled up against Evja�s boobs�(lucky little devil!). And this is where it gets funny! Zack turns his head to the side to give me �the look" (ya know the one I am talking about). So, playfully jealous I give him a thumbs up along with a huge grin and mutter �lucky little devil��He then promptly returns the grin and the thumbs up, say�s something in Zacklish and starts giggleing! It was as if the little devil knew EXACTALLY what I was getting at, and add to it the look on Evja�s face�it was a priceless moment! Of course the room bursts in to laughter at this�but I swear the loudest and proudest of em all was Collin. I dunno�perhaps you had to have been there, but I know I will never forget that sly little grin and the thumbs up�Zack�you da man!

After the Geekfest was over, Vlad and I again returned to the house where we sat for a little bit in front of the fish tank�trying hard to resist it�s power�and failing. After less than 10 minutes we were both out cold.




And that leads me to today�And my ALARM woke me up�at 7:30 no less. I swear to God�it is not fair! I bet I could have slept until 8 or 8:30 today�Bah�

Now here I am, sitting in front of this damned computer�frying my brain, turning my eyes to jelly, and torturing my wrists, all the while trying to figure out what my next project should be. Do I set up a basic HTML class�do I revamp a current set of lessons�or do I go and bone up on my NHL stats, write a few e-mails, search for a new job, and start designing my next tattoo? Hmmm�I am thinking a Haida Crow, or Frog would look really good�but I may go for another Bear. We shall see�




So today I learned that the Boss Lady wants me to step in as unofficial asst. Branch Mgr. Ugh�This means, among other things, that I get to close the branch every day that I am here. Lucky me�Twice the responsibility with half the pay�hmmm, how could I say no?

I also learned (but cannot guarantee its veracity) that (thanks to Vlad) that a Blue Whale ejaculates close to 400 gallons of sperm when he mates�But only about 40-50 gallons make/stays inside the female. So I ask ya this�It that why the ocean is so salty? (don�t yall go blaming this on me�it is all Vlad�s fault!)

So what have you learned toady?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com