Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-15 - 8:28 a.m.

�Just think�I don�t have to wear pantyhose and I�ll get paid!�

Monday was like no other day for me. I woke up late, I swear still suffering mildly from the get-together at chez Strikers�(is that your REAL name?), bummed around the house a bit, ate lunch with the wife and her boss, and then went to the forge for a bit o rest and relaxation. What makes this so special for me is that the nice city that I work for agreed to pay me for not coming to work. In all of my man jobs over the years I have never had the fortune to have a job that actually gave a person paid vacation. Or better yet paid holidays. What a nice feeling. Guess that it was a bout time for me to finally grow up and get a real job. Funny how the older I get, the more likely I am to call only jobs with benefits real. Bah well anyhow, on to something more exciting.

Hmm�or not. The muse just does not seem to be with me this morning. I can�t seem to think about anything other than houses. It�s like a sickness. I look at the same houses everyday on-line, hoping that today will be the day that my dream house is listed. I dream about going to look at houses�most of which suck, I spend valuable work time (yeah right) searching the internet for houses�no luck, and the wife and I drive about in the dark looking for houses. It is a sickness I tell you�Hello, I�m a houseaholic and I cant seem to stop looking�

God�all I want is a nice place to live, that doesn�t cost a million dollars�is that too much to ask?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com