Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-11 - 6:20 a.m.

Good morning D-land and faithful readers�all 2 of you (hehe).

Work has taken another interesting turn. This whole internet usage thing is really starting to get on my nerves. Today I received (along with the rest of the company) an e-mail detailing yet another control measure to keep us the workers for using the internet. This new measure will require us to navigate through a log in screen EVERY time we open Explorer. Thus allowing big brother (AKA the Network Mgr with the God Complex) to more accurately track our internet usage. Doesn�t management see that by piling on more and more restrictions�treating us more and more like children�punishing the whole for the acts of a few, that morale will go down and frustration and unrest will go up? I just don�t get it.

Take me for example. I check CNN several times a day�takes me 2 min tops to get the headline news�Is Arafat dead? Where are we in the war? Has Bush lost his binky? But since that is not considered work related�I cannot access that site now. I mean really�WTF? The company cannot give me a few minutes a day to check things online�but they can give our smokers (and yeah I got petty and started timing this) a FUCKING hour and a half every day to stand around outside in a non-work related function. This is starting to annoy me something fierce.

Yeah yeah�I know. I chose to work here�and if I don�t like it, I can fuckin leave. Sigh�

In other news�

Halo 2 Rocks�Oh man oh man is this game sweet! New guns�better environments�more vehicles�AND you play one of the covenant as part of the main campaign. Master Sergeant. Now I do have to say that I have gotten lost a few times on the boards. That is frustrating�but not so much that it makes the game suck�AND I am not sure how much I like this dual wield option. I am a Big fan of the grenade and of course when you have 2 guns in you hands you can�t chuck grenades. Ahh but anyhow�I don�t want to tell ya too much about it. It is worth checking out though. If you liked the first one�I am pretty sure that you will like this one as well.

Oh and this just in�Looks like I am Baltimore Bound again soon. Perhaps as early as the end of next week�Sigh�and there is talk that they may need to cut in to the Thanksgiving holiday. Not happy about that�but whatcha gonna do? I�m back to the if you don�t like it leave statement from earlier again. Ugh�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com