Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-07 - 3:22 p.m.

Odd how it always seems to happen that when the cat is away, the mice will play.

Today at the library has been very different. The branch mgr has been out all day at a meeting, and the feeling in the air here is of relaxation and calmness. I find that even I am taking this day a little slower than I normally would. It�s kinda nice though. I have had time to surf the web a bit, do a little planning, and perhaps a smidge of developing. But mostly what I have been doing is dreaming of a house.

My sweetie and I have been jonesing for a place of our own for many many many months now. It seems that we are always looking at houses that for one reason or another suck. We spend all our free time driving the many neighborhoods in the area looking for that perfect location to call home. But as luck would have it, we keep coming up with zeros.

That is until last week.

Me: this looks like a very nice neighborhood. Quiet, and it has big trees. Shrew would like that.

Wife: Turn down that street�

Me: oooh look at that house that is nice�

Wife: STOP!

Me: Huh?

Wife: look it has a for sale sign. Back up.

Me: Huh?�er�ok.

Wife: Wow it looks nice, and there is a flyer with the sign. Hang on and I will go get it.

Me: er�ok.

People standing in the driveway outside the house: It s a really nice place, and I am sure that the owner would be happy to show it to you. Just go up and knock.

Wife: Ok sounds great. Sweetie�Park the car.

Me: um ok.

Me: Wow I can�t believe our luck�it must cost a million dollars. It sure has a nice garage though�

So we go up to the house, knock, and are greeted by a very big nice dog. The owner invites us in, and graciously shows us our dream house. Perhaps this is the one. We hope so. There is one thing that stands out in both of our memories of the house though. An omen perhaps�the dog�s name�was Sweet Pea.

Heh I am living there already and didn�t even know it.

On a side note I have been forced to listen to OLD r&b and gospel all day long. Now I like music of all types, but 8 hours of Lionel Richie has given me a wicked case of heartburn.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com