Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-06 - 9:17 a.m.

Is today really any better?

I�m not sure�I started off my morning with a dead battery in the Jeep. Not sure why it is dead. It was fine yesterday, and I did not leave anything on over night�It just decided that today was the day it would go ass up. When it rains�it fuckin storms.

There is good news though�I reckon I should be happy for that. I made a post yesterday to the SHO list looking for some new glass and a dash bezel�and low and behold, I have 2 fellahs that are willing to just give them to me. All I have to do is pay shipping. Can�t complain about that at all. As for the glass, I think I can get a piece from the local boneyard pretty cheap. They have a few SHO�s there that are the right body style and everything. Let�s just hope that they still have the passenger side window. Which leaves me with just the seat�That I am going to have to suck up. I am hoping that it is not really as bad as I first thought. Ya kinda get that way upon first inspection of your violated baby. All doom and gloom�I�m gonna kill someone for maiming my baby�yadda yadda�I am going by again today to vacuum the glass out, and reassess the damage.

Funny how a new day relaxes ya�and allows a person to see things in a different light. I hope the little shit monkey who stole my stereo enjoys it. Funny though cause he didn�t take the remote�Oh yeah�and the head unit was starting to have problems. For some reason it kept muting its self for no good reason�enjoy your damaged goods ya bastard�

I also never like the way that the CD player would skip when I hit bumps in the road�So in a fucked up kinda way�this is a blessing. I am getting a better head unit as soon as the SHO comes back to me�one that won�t mute unless I tell it to�one that won�t skip on every bump�and one that has a detachable face plate.

All the same though�I wish they would have been a bit more polite about stealing my stereo. I mean geez�they really didn�t have to tear up my dash. And sigh�My poor window�I had just gotten it tinted. Oh well, Life time warranty I have on it means only $10 to get the new glass re-done. I�ll live�But I would still like to have 5 min. alone with the bastard w ho did it�

Btw�thanks everyone, for all the kind words and offers of assistance to kick the crap outta the thieving punk. Trust me�if I ever find out who did it (right about the time hell freezes over) I�ll be sure to give everyone of ya a call�If nothing else, watching Puckeater and myself go all �Cerebus� on his ass should be good entertainment.




So lemme see, where does that bring me to today? Ahhh yes�a rainy Wendnesday�but that�s ok�ya know why? Cause it�s COMIC DAY!!! And being that it is comic day, I have decided that I will begin posting the days releases for yall. That way you will be kept abreast of what is out�and what to look for when you go on down to the local shop. Now with that said�here are the releases for November 6th 2002:

01- 21 Down #3

02- Alias #16

03- Amazing Spider-Man #46

04- Angelic Layer Pocket Mixx Vol 3

05- Archie #529

06- Astro Boy Vol 8 TP

07- Athena Inc #4 cvr A

08- Athena Inc #4 cvr B

09- Bastard! #11

10- Blab Vol 13 TP

11- Bode Schizophrenia TP

12- B-Sides #3 (of 3)

13- Batman Family Athena #2 (of 8)

14- Big Daddy Danger #4 (of 9)

15- Bone Vol 8 SC

16- Buffy The Vampire Slayer #50 art cvr

17- Buffy The Vampire Slayer #50 photo cvr

18- Comic Book Artist #22

19- Comic Book Marketplace #95

20- Comic Shop News #803

21- Comics Buyers Guide #1513

22- Dark Knight Strikes Again HC

23- Detective Comics #776

24- Divine Right Book Two TP

25- Doom Patrol #14

26- Dragon Ball Z Vol 10 TP

27- Dungeons & Dragons Black & White #4

28- Eden's Trail #1 (of 6)

29- Edge #7

30- Elektra #16

31- Enigma TP (restock)

32- Exiles #19

33- Fade From Blue #1 (2nd printing)

34- Finder #28

35- First #25

36- Forlorn Funnies #1 (restock)

37- Forlorn Funnies #2 (restock)

38- Futurama O Rama Vol 1 TP

39- Goon #2

40- Green Arrow #18

41- Hawkman #9

42- Herobear And The Kid #5

43- Highway 13 #8

44- Inquest Gamer #92 Star Wars cvr

45- Inquest Gamer #92 Yu-Gi-Oh cvr

46- Jughead With Archie Digest #179

47- Justice League Adventures #13

48- Kissing Chaos Nonstop Beauty #1

49- Knights Of The Dinner Table Hackmasters Vol 1 TP

50- Knights Of The Dinner Table Illustrated Vol 1 TP

51- Krazy And Ignatz Komplete Kat Komics 1927-1928 TP

52- Lab Rats #8

53- Lee's Toy Review #121

54- Looney Tunes #96

55- Love Hina Vol 7 TP

56- Marvel Double Shot #1 (of 4)

57- Mutant Texas Tales Of Sheriff Ida Red #3 (of 4)

58- Mystic #30

59- Noble Causes Family Secrets #2

60- Oh My Goddess #92

61- Origin TP

62- Pals And Gals Double Digest #71

63- Powers #25

64- Sandman Presents The Furies HC

65- Savage Dragon Hellboy Collected Edition

66- Silent Moebius Part 11 #4

67- Slayers Super Explosive Demon Story Vol 2 TP

68- Sorcerer Hunters Vol 12 TP

69- Soulsearchers #56

70- Spider-Girl #53

71- Spider-Man Legend Of The Spider Clan #2 (of 5)

72- Superman #188

73- Superpatriot America's Fighting Force #4 (of 4)

74- Tall Tales #10

75- Teenagers From Mars #4 (of 8)

76- Thieves And Kings #40

77- Thor #56

78- Tomart's Action Figure Digest #104

79- Transformers War Within #2 (of 6)

80- True Story Swear To God #4

81- Ultimate Daredevil & Elektra #1 (of 4)

82- Ultimate Spider-Man #30

83- Ultimate Spider-Man Vol 3 TP (restock)

84- Uncanny X-Men #415

85- Vampi #22

86- Veronica #133

87- Vertigo Pop London #1 (of 4)

88- Warlands Age Of Ice #9

89- Way Of The Rat #7

90- Wolverine Netsuke #3 (of 4)

91- X-Men Icons Chamber #4 (of 4)

92- X-Statix #4

93- Xin Legend Of The Monkey King #1

94- Y--The Last Man Collected Edition #1 (restock)

95- Young Justice #51

96- Zero Girl Full Circle #1 (of 5)

Hope that you find something that you like�I know I will.




So today I learned why the Boss lady has been away so much�Seems that she is getting a lateral transfer to a different Branch�WOOO HOOOO! Oh but wait. With her gone, that means that I will be the one called upon to take up the slack...ugh. Lucky me. All the responsibility�and none of the benefits. That sucks�

So what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com