Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-06 - 8:50 a.m.

Hehe, I think I am rubbing off on my manager.

See, I get to work every morning at 8:00 am. I like it that way. I wake up at 6 or 6:30; putter around the house, and by the time I start to get bored (because I know that I cannot start any big project) it is time for me to get to work. At work I sit at my computer catching up on all the latest news, leisurely sipping my coffee until 8:30 or 9:00 when my co-workers (usually my boss) arrive. Oddly enough, as much of a morning person as I am, I really enjoy my quiet alone time then. Years ago I was the Am shift Chef at a little restaurant in my old town of Blacksburg. I got to work often by 4 am to make sure I had the kitchen up and running by 6 when it opened for business. It was nice. I was all alone until the wait staff and dishwasher arrived at quarter of six. Hmm I guess that I�ll just have to start coming into work at 7:30 now to get my quietsippingcoffeeseewhathappenedintheworlddonthavetotalktoanyone time.

On another note, before I went home sick yesterday I made the offhand comment to my boss that I was amazed that of all the places that I have worked in my life, this city job was the first that I did not have an orientation for. My boss chuckled and said yeah, this place is the oldest library system in the area, and it is amazing that it can still function. She said that one would think that it would have ironed out all of these stooped little things decades ago. Well as irony would have it I got a message from my boss today and an e-mail from our boss stating that I had missed the last 2 orientation sessions, and that I had to attend the very next one�or else. WTF? Do they think that I read minds? What I find so funny is that their caustic little message told me what day the orientation is�just not at what time or where. Hmm�perhaps I am being tested for some top-secret psychic mind reading program, designed to isolate those with this amazing gift, so as to put them in to power and lead us to victory against the SPACE MONKEYS!!!!!!��er��ahem. Or perhaps they are just incompetent, and like to pretend that they have given me all the necessary information so as to cover their own sorry Asses. I guess I will be wasting my afternoon today doing someone else�s job. After all if I want to be on the Ruling Council that leads us against the most feared Space Monkeys, I better make them at least think that I can read minds.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com