Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-05 - 9:36 a.m.

GO VOTE!!!




As per the request of the Minivan Samurai I have elected to put up his clix poem as well�So for all you geeks�here ya go.

The Batman cared nothing for Hulk's giant size,

He stared the huge monster square in the eyes.

He ordered the Hulk, "Put that lightpole down!"

And Hulk dropped the lamppost straight to the ground.

The mighty Hulk, enraged, grew mightier still,

But he couldn't resist Batman's mightiest will.

The Hulk brandished the streetlight again and again,

But dropped it when told to, much to his chagrin.

With their comrades they battled, a terrible clash,

But the last words the Hulk heard were these:

BATMAN SMASH!!!!

*editor�s note: Batman did indeed drive the Hulk to the ground�but we were out of time so Caps told Hulk to push himself like he has never pushed before, and go smash Batman�SO when the hulk showed up for the party he was already in such bad shape that Robin himself could have smashed him. Perks to the Bat posse though, after they stopped running from the Avengers they put up and excellent fight!




So I am feeling a million times better today. The cold is ebbing, thanks to MUCH MUCH sleep yesterday. And my knee is feeling better as well. I guess when you don�t do anything but sit/lay around it gives the old body time to recuperate. I have to be careful though, too much walking right now still makes it sore. Sigh�2 more days till I get my stupid brace�




So I have hit the first obstacle in the SHO clutch replacement party. Seems that the Flywheel that I ordered needs a new ring gear put on it. That is fine though. It is still cheaper to have bought a used resurfaced flywheel, and put a new ring gear on it, than to have bought a new flywheel all together. I am still on target for the SHO being finished by next week though. And once that is done, I will only have 3 things left to fix on the car. I have a Sway bar end link that needs replacing, a mystery check engine light that still comes on, and a lopey idle�but this last one I am not sure I can fix. So here is hoping that the SHO will be in Perfect condition here in the next few months.




So it looks like once again, I am going to be the top chicken at the branch today. Funny, but it seems to be happening more and more lately. Shame of it is�I am not getting paid any more. Oh well�guess it is all part of the job�or something. Makes me wonder if I can include management experience on my resume now. I am sure that would always be helpful in getting me a new job.

Oh and speaking of new jobs�I am finally tired of Norfolk. I am ready to GTFO. The pay sucks here, the traffic sucks here, the houses that I can afford are not in neighborhood that I would EVER want to live in�in fact there are only a few thing that would make me want to stay. Friends�the water�and oh wait�that�s it. Hmm�not a really good reason to stay is it. Well ok not a bad reason to stay either but�If I can make more $$$ and have a nice house somewhere else�well I think it is time to get movin. Now where to is the big question�right now�Richmond seems to be the most appealing. But we shall see.




Well kids I guess that is it for me today�I don�t have anything really exciting to talk about�not yet at least�so I will leave you with this little tid bit.

Today I learned that the Government is trying to pull one over on us. In the tidewater area we have a transportation bill that will allow for road improvements in our area. The cost�1 cent on the dollar for everything we purchase. Sounds reasonable right. I am willing to shell out the $$$ to help alleviate the traffic problems here�but here is what they don�t tell ya.

1. The earliest that any construction in the area would begin is 2011.

2. After one year, the Gov�t can seize the funds and apply it to something else�a trick that they have done before in the past.

3. Of all the proposals listed only 1 of them deals with the local area here (widening of the midtown tunnel).

I just don�t get it. Why do they force folks to DIG for this info�why do they play us off as stupid? Look�present the facts�all of em. And if it is bullshit, like this bill�well you know as well as we do, it ain�t gonna fly. If the only way you can get something to pass is by blowing smoke and hiding the details�then who�s best interest is the bill really for? You�or the general populace? Yeah that is what I thought�

So yall�what have you learned today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com