Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-04 - 9:17 a.m.

Life has a way of taking twists and turns like you would never expect.

There was a point in my life where I swore that I would never have one of those job that required me to wear a shirt and tie. And today I realized that I wear one every day now. In fact I like it. How odd�

When asked what I wanted for Christmas the first thing that came to mind was shirts and ties�oh and bookcases. Ugh�when did I start growing up?

Today is looking pretty gloomy. Rain rain and more rain. But I am thankful that I have an indoor job these days. I remember back to when I had to work in this kind of weather. You would come home cold�all the way down to your bones. It was no fun at all�Have you ever had to work in the weather? If not�your lucky. Heh�kinda has me thinking of all the different types of jobs that I have held since I started working at 16.

I have been a bagger, a cashier, a stocker, and a deli clerk at a grocery store.
I have worked as a short order cook, a working chef, a waiter, as a bus boy, a prep cook, a butcher, and a manager at a restaurant.
I have been a bus driver.
I have worked in a textile factory as a Slasher.
I have worked in a nursery (the kind that grows plants) as an order puller.
I have worked as a shelver and an associate librarian in a library.
I have done data entry.
I worked as a carpenter�s assistant.
I was a lab tech.
I was a special Ed teacher, I have run a writing to read lab, I have been a teacher and a teacher�s assistant.
I have been a girl�s volleyball coach.
I have been a sheet metal hanger.
I have been a bouncer at a club.
I have been a children�s tour guide at Colonial Williamsburg, as well as a costumed employee there.
I have been a baby sitter.
I have been a landscaper.
I have worked as an auto mechanic.
I have worked as a technical outreach instructor for the community.
I have worked at a wildlife rehabilitation center.
I have worked at a day care center.
Have I missed anything? Heh�I am sure I have�
And now I am an Instructor working for a government contractor�and I wear a tie to work�every day. Hmm�who would have ever thought?

Heh�and I am only 34�That is quite a list for 18 years�

Pretty exciting really�but it leaves me wondering.

What will the next 18 years have in store for me?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com