Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-11-04 - 9:21 a.m.

Good Morning world�

I am going to tack this on to my last post so as to give folks a chance to read my lame poem�


Update on things�

The SHO is in the shop�(wonder if there is a connection there�SHO�SHOp? Hmmm.) and should be finished early next week.

I have the MOTHER of all colds�and it totally SUCKS�

My Knee STILL hurts, and I have 4 more days till I get my brace. Hmm�2 week wait for the damn thing. I just don�t get it�oh well.

My little Brother is doing fine�but misses having a tail. Er�I mean he misses being able to sit.

I am a total geek and bought the Gift box edition of Spider man�and�it ROCKS�

Which takes me to my next point. I am looking for something, and perhaps yall can help me find it. I want the words to the poem God Woke by Stan Lee. I have it on the DVD but it is audio only�and it takes him like 15 min to ready it. If I can�t find a written version of it I guess that I will sit down here soon and write it down myself�but I am lazy. The reason I want it, is so that I can share it with yall�it is a very very cool, and thought provoking poem. Bound to annoy and piss some folks off�but I don�t care.


Guess that is it for now�Take care, and enjoy my stupid poem�Oh and Samuari, Puckeater, and Vlad�this is my poem. But you are certainly welcome to add to it, or write your own to describe things from your point of view�hehehe.


T�was the night of Halloween, and all through the pad
the geeks were a geekin thinkin their �bad
the pizza was ordered and the map was laid out
Soon it would be time for a hero clix bout.

The Avengers prepared, Caps in the lead
Cause Joker and Harley had been recently freed
Bats and his posse, ready to fight
Came to do battle with Doomsday tonight.

Then down at the door the dog began fussing
And would not shut up no matter the shushing
So Puckeater leapt from his chair in a flash
And headed down stairs�for he had the cash.

He swung open the door as the driver appeared
Finally! At last our hot pizza was here
Then back upstairs the Puckeater did fly
Where we stuffed our geek faces with hot pizza pie.

And then it was time, we knew all the risks
But who could say no to a challenge like this?
So the Heroes we lined up on the table with care
Prepared to do battle on land and in air

Now Hulk! Now Wasp! Now Black Panther and Vision!
Go Witch and go Captain we�ve now got our mission!
Over the fence and on to the field
We are the Avengers�and we will not yield!

The Hulk knew his job he�d already been told
Go out on the field and Snatch up that Pole!
So Vision took Hulk straight in to the fray
While Captain and Wasp backed them up all the way

And then there came Batman his posse in tow
They�d not be late getting into the show
But then poor old Batman took such a great fright
When he saw how the Hulk snatched up that big light

With his muscles all bulging, and hefting his club
The mighty Green Hulk turned and strode through the mud
He was after the Bat but we do not know why
But if he connected with him he surely would die

Yet the Bat was still confident with his companions around
And with a well placed Batarang he knocked Hulk�s club to the ground
It was now time for the Bat team to play
but thanks to the Witch it just wasn�t their day

Hulk reached back down to pick up his stick
Thinking how Batman was such a big prick
But then what should appear to disrupt Hulk�s simple plan
None but the Cat Woman, with whip in her hand

Again the Hulk�s club fell from his grasp
But the dish they called Cat Woman he couldn�t let pass
So he reached to grab her, but he was too slow
The leather clad cat woman avoided his blow

Hulk now enraged picked up his bat
And went off in search of the leather clad cat
Up on a rooftop the Kitty he spied
Then turned to ole Vision to ask for a ride.

The Hulk was deposited on the rooftop with care
Which gave poor little Cat Woman a terrible scare
And with a grunt and a roar Hulk hefted his bat
And then brought it around and swatted the cat

The kitty in leather was a little too slow
Boo Boo was beaten by Hulks Mighty blow
as she collapsed to the ground with a crash
Hulks turned to his next foe and bellowed �HULK SMASH!�


So today I learned that�bah Today I learned that I am WAY too tired to be writing today. It is really hard to get a restful night sleep when you are up coughing all night. Bah�

What did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com