Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-11-03 - 8:25 a.m.

Well it is all said and done�almost, and it looks like Bush is going to get another 4 years in office. Can�t say I am really happy about this�I mean honestly I don�t trust him, his agenda, and he flat out scares me. But�he does have the majority of the Electoral votes as well as the popular vote. So with that said I will be quiet. I just hope he does not fuck up things more than he already has�I hope that he gets a foreign policy that is not dangerous, reckless, and arrogant�and I hope that he starts worrying more about the real issues in America and not just pander to the religious right in order to maintain their vote. He is a Lame Duck now�He has the opportunity to make a BIG difference. But honestly I have very little faith in him�and unfortunately in most of the people of the US. Just a little factoid�did you know that exit polling have found that through out the Mid-West the Number One issue concerning people was the moral integrity of the candidate. Not the WAR in Iraq. Not Education, not the economy, not foreign policy, not domestic policy. Sigh�the are mostly concerned with the moral fibers of a man that has repeatedly lied to us. WTF? Sometimes I wonder is I am simply surrounded by sheep�

I stumbled across this today�and honestly, it pretty much sums up how I feel about the guy.

Washington (Reuters).......A tragic fire on Sunday night destroyed the personal library of President George W. Bush. Both of his books have been lost.
A presidential spokesman said that the president was "devasted," as he had not finished coloring the second one.

Lets see�other news. Ahhh�the new Mustang is out! If you have not yet had the chance to see this beauty do so now. It looks like Ford is finally getting their act together and making cars that will be able to compete with the ones coming in from abroad. I have actually gotten in one and I have to say�they are nice! Much nicer that the 02 that I have. My only complaint though is that it�s performance numbers are pretty average. 300 hp and 320 ftp of Torque is common these days�and the Mustang GT is anything but common (well yes lots of folks have em�it is an American Icon after all).

Got a chance to go see World police the other night. It was a wonderfully fun satire! And OMG the Panther scene had me laughing so hard I almost wet myself!

Things at work are the same ole same ole. The hurry up and wait while we change everything mantra is as strong as ever. I found out yesterday that I will once again have to re-write the application manual. Sigh�I am so tired of sweating over something as difficult as writing decent training manuals�only to have it cast aside before it ever gets used. A colossal waste of time and resources if you as me, but then no one did. SO�I continue to write.

Well it is time to get back to the grind.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com