Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-11-02 - 9:31 a.m.

My wife is the greatest person on the face of this planet! She came home last night with the brand new game Aliens vs Predator 2. The sequel to the video game that damn near scared the crap outta me. She is amazing. I am sure she had to know that as soon as it entered the house I was gonna run off with it, and play till the wee hours of the morning. But HA! I knew that is what she expected me to do, and I KNEW that would annoy her. So being the smart, aware, and wonderful guy I am, I invited my wife into the kitchen instead to make sausage! Yes what else says I LOVE YOU more than making sausage with your honey? That�s right! Nothing!

So my sweetie spent the next hour cutting, grinding, stuffing, and mixing pork butt and spices. Ahh true love here guys. Does anyone else have a woman in their life that would put up with that crap? When we finished we had what looked to be sausage. It smelled like sausage. So I am hoping that it will taste like sausage as well. Lord knows we made a big enough mess of the kitchen making it.

HEHE, ok that was an hour and a half gone by that I have avoided the game. And I have spent quality time with my wife. I am so on a roll here. Next I did an amazing thing. I cleaned the kitchen, and asked for no help at all from the sweetie.

Now that the kitchen was cleaned it was time for dinner. It was a nice quiet simple fare, and we enjoyed pleasant conversation along the line of why Cinnamon Toast Crunch was way better than Basic Four.

With dinner being done, and the kitchen already clean, the wife decided that she was going to go mess around on the computer. YES! The door has been opened. I can now go install my game and play AvP 2!!! I have been waiting all day to play this stupid game and now I can hardly wait! So I sit down at my computer, and start to install the game�����.is it done yet?�����.ok how bout now?������OH FOR THE LOVE OF GOD! HURRY UP!��������������������..

Meanwhile the sweet wife is happily playing on her computer unaware that this wait is killing me.

And then it is done. OH YEAH!

I start the game and immerse myself into video game boy land. Here I am completely immune to outside contact... almost. The game starts, and I take on the role of a mighty colonial marine. Heheh come get some. 10 seconds into the game I get movement, screams, creepy lighting, eerie background noise, and of course the soundtrack from the movie is playing. No longer am I the brave gun wielding god of death, I am chicken man, and IT is gonna get me. They said when they released this game they had to tone it down a bit because it was too scary...heheh�um�he�er well I can see that. See not 15 seconds into the game I am jumping at almost every sound, shadow, and creepy looking thing around. But still no aliens�whew. Then it is off to perform some odd task, and then BOOM FLASH KAPOW SCREECH! I nearly threw the computer on the floor! I shook the whole table as my fight or flight instinct kicked in and I tried to run away from the computer as fast as I could. I swear I damn near wet myself. Hehe this rocks. I see how it is now�the gloves are off. My wife is laughing at me, and I am not sure if I want to play anymore tonight. Oh am I gonna have dreams after this.

Beep��beep��beep�����..

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com