Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-10-31 - 1:02 p.m.

It looks like there will be no lunch for me today. See library policy is that there are always two employees in the building when it is open. So right now it is the branch manager and me. Yippie! Between jury duty and needing to appear in court all of the other employees are out for the day. My God how did I end up with this bunch?

I guess that in the long run this is ok though. See, I have been making a real effort to finally lose weight. There were too many things that I was missing out on in life because I weighed 360.6 pounds. I could not comfortably ride in airplanes, I did not fit on roller coasters or in small cars, my clothes were hard to find, hiking was a dangerous endeavor for me, as well as many other physical activities, and fighting would be that much harder for me to get back into. I was fat and unwilling to face it. I went on every day pretending that it was not so bad, or that I was fine. I would push myself hard in any type of physical activity (my poor heart) to the point of collapse and just pretend that it was because I did not have any wind anymore.

Well the thick and thin of it was really that I was now so heavy that it was affecting my life. This had to stop. So, encouraged by my wife and my friends, I joined Weight Watchers. The results that I got were amazing. I dropped 30 pounds before I knew it. It was wonderful. But I found myself beginning to miss the little things in life that I had once enjoyed. Most of which are not conducive to weight loss. Then the pattern I had gotten into collapsed. My job changed, and therefore my schedule changed. Problems arose at home with my parents, and a handful of other stress inducing situations seemed to come out of nowhere. So I fell off the wagon. During this time I think I have put back on a few pounds, but nothing so serious I cannot overcome. I just need to get back into the groove of things again. It is a bit easier knowing that I can loose weight, and that I have lost weight. I just need to get all hard-core about it again. So here I am back to eating cereal for breakfast again, chick-fil-a for lunch, and a very sensible dinner. Yup dinner�its killin me. I love to cook, and I love to eat�good food. Unfortunately my definition of good food seems to be a bit off from my weight loss track. Bah�Enough of this. If I want to make my 300 lb goal by Christmas I need to get hoppin. I need to go back to writing down every thing that goes in my mouth. That seems to work the best. Oh, and get back to the forge. A workout there seems to do wonders for my weight loss. As for dinner, I just need to take my little man purse with all my books with me everywhere I go, and talk over my dinner choices with my wife until I get back into a pattern. Hmm�why are patterns so hard for me to stay with? Guess that is a topic to looks at another day.

What was it you ask has re-inspired my to get back on my wagon? Well I have a buddy of mine who is in the same boat I am, and after seeing how good he looked this last weekend I realized that if he could get back to loosing, so could I. That and I have too many folks rooting me on, and it would be a shame to let them, and my self down. I will weigh 225 pounds some day in the near future.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com