Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-29 - 9:42 a.m.

I would like to offer my sincerest apologies to dear dear Grandma Educait�I didn�t mean to make you feel old. Really I didn�t. But your note did get me to thinking�I have a handful of friends that are my age (Within a year or two of me) but most are a fair piece (5-10 years) older�or younger. I wonder why that is? Not that I care�I am just curious. Do the rest of ya find this to be true as well?


I would also like to know why perscription meds cost so much, and who decides what tier different drugs go in to. For example, my reflux meds (previcid) is a tier 3 drug�meaning I have to fork out $40 a month for it�while my CLASS 4 CONTROLED SUBSTANCE drug Aderall is only a tier 1 drug costing me $10 a month. WTF? Who comes up with this shit? I just don�t get it. Sigh�I guess I am just a little bent that I had to drop $200 on prescriptions last night�I wish the doctor would have written a script for my ass as well�it is feeling a bit tender today. Christian�can we PLEASE put the insurance companies up against your wall?


So the parts for the SHO are officially mailed out today. All of em, thank God. I was a bit worried that I would have to endure the same bullshit I went through with the heads/cams. Fortunately it looks like things may go my way this time. And provided nothing catastrophic happens, the SHO will be tearing up the asphalt again sometime next week. But till then� its just me and my Jeep. Not that I do not like driving the Jeep, it is just that right now with my knee all messed up, braking is a bit/lot painful. See the Jeep is a 5 speed�WITHOUT power brakes. Yeah that�s right, Muscle power is what stops ya�no vacuum assist what so ever baby�ugh�knee�wanting to explode�ugh. I swear I don�t know how you do it Balynar. Ok that is not true�I do know�You do it cause you have no other option. But that doesn�t make it any easier.


So it is 3 days till Beggarween, and I still haven�t gotten any candy for the little trolls. I�m not sure I am going to this year either. I am feeling a bit hermitish, and cranky of late, and the last thing I want to be doing is getting up and down all night, giving candy to the punk ass kids in my neighborhood. Yeah the same puck ass kids that wont get out of the middle of the fucking street when you are trying to come home from work at night. The same punk ass kids that pose and posture at ya when you force them to stop their game of basketball long enough to let you by. The same punk assed kids that cuss at ya when you tell em to pick up the shit they just threw in your yard. Ya know�FUCK them. No really. Fuck them. Yeah, I know there are some kids that really dig on Halloween. There are the kids that put a lot of effort into getting in costume, and trick or treating�and yeah they are the little ones who I love giving candy to just for looking cuter than earthly possible. But in my neighborhood those kids are few and far between. On the other hand, my neighborhood has an abundance of Punk assed kids that can�t bother themselves with even saying Trick or Treat. That can�t bother themselves with putting on a real costume. All they want is free candy and as much candy as they can get. These are the little fuckers that grab the BIGGEST handful of candy from the bowl that they can. Greedy little shits. And heaven forbid you snub these kids, cause you house will get egged, your car keyed�or who knows what. I got no time for that kinda shit. So fuck you ya little bastards. Go candy grubbing elsewhere�as for me. I am going to be that cranky old bastard who everyone calls a heartless child hating no spirit havin unfriendly old shit. But that�s fine with me. And to you little ones�you total cuties, dressed in you princess costumes, you ninja suits, and your cowboy hats�I am truly sorry that my door will be to be closed to you as well. But it is not cause I don�t like you, it is not cause I hate Halloween, because I don�t. I love to see you guys in your finery and spookery laughing and dancing about without a care in the world. But I will not tolerate the little bastards that think that October 31st gives them a license to grub candy from the same people that they were shits to just the day before. I will not tolerate the little fucks that think that just cause they are children they are OWED candy from the entire neighborhood. The little shits who can�t even take the effort to dress up and play the game right. I got no use for you. None. So I will sit in my house on October 31st, with my new knee brace on, and all the lights off, and think about all the little Ghouls and Goblins, Princesses and Ballerinas, that dance through other neighborhoods and wonder to myself what makes the kids in my neighborhood think that they are owed something from me just cause they are alive?

Bah�




So today I learned that perhaps I really am a cranky old bastard after all. That as much as I joked about it while I was growing up, I really am growing into a genuine curmudgeon. Sigh�Fuck this�I wanna go back to my mountain.

So, feel like sharing? What did you learn today?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com