Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-24 - 9:41 a.m.

ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM��

This is what my brain is doing today�I can�t explain it folks�


Ya know, Today is a GOOD day�and like all Good days�It is GOOD!


I have my tunes cranking in the lab, I have an easy class to teach, the weather is great, my co-workers are all cranky (so being happy and chipper is just pissing them all off�hehehehehehe!) I can�t explain it. I guess I am just having a Bubbles moment/day. Gosh, what a shame.


So I ordered the clutch kit for the SHO. Ugh, another $400 dropped on the beast, but it is still cheaper than buying a new car�and I am going to continue to tell myself that. Sides, this should be the last major repair that I have to do for QUITE awhile. I have a few suspension parts to replace, but that is no biggie really.

So for those of you who are bored, or curious, go to this site to check out Pictures of my SHO and some of the others in T-SHOC (the local SHO car club) they are kinda cool. I know I know�oh God�here come the car posts again. Bah�.


Injury report:

I still hurt. My stomach muscles are healing but slowly. So it looks like it will be a while before I do any heavy lifting, or breakfalls. My knee though is what is giving me fits. The damn thing still hurts�bad. I am walking better, but I think it is as much stubbornness on my part as it is my knee actually healing. I went out last night to see about buying a brace for the thing and came to an unpleasant conclusion. My legs are too big for the biggest brace I could find. Sigh�Talk about major suck. But I am doing everything I can to shed the weight right now�it is just happening too slow�and unfortunately much of my legs are muscle�not fat. Sigh�This sucks, cause right now with my knee hurting and all, I can�t even go walking in the evenings. Injuries SUCK! But I know I�m preaching to the choir here, and many of you have problems much worse than mine and just deal with it. So I hod just shut up and quit being whiney about it and all.


Warning! Total geek moment ahead.

Yesterday was comic day! And man o man were there some good reads that came out. Batman 608 the start of the Hush story arc�OMG! It was fantastic. Granted Spidey cold still kick Bat�s butt�bbut the book was really rally good. And Of course with comics come a Hero Clix purchace�and man I hit the mother lode. 4 boxes, 3 uniques�including Unique Catwoman�(insert happy dance here). Ok geek moment over�sorry.


Tomorrow My little brother goes in for surgery�but we still don�t know when. The doctor should be letting us know tonight. Ugh�I have to get myself all ready for this. Gotta be strong for him and all. Can show him I am worried. Gotta be hard core�for him. Things will be fine�things will be fine�please let everything be fine�


Today I learned that I think my world move at a different speed than everyone else�s. Everything I do seems to move too fast�or too slow. I rarely seem to get things synced up with the rest of the world.

Not sure how to explain this yet�perhaps this will be a task for tomorrow.

What did you learn today?


Hmm�and lastly. Cause It�s my diary and I want to�here is my favorite song ever�

Trouble: written by Lowell George, performed by Little Feat.

You yelled hey when your car wouldn't start

So you got real nervous and started to eat your heart out

Now you're so fat your shoes don't fit on your feat

You got trouble

And it's tailor made

Well mama lay your head down in the shade

'Cause your eyes are tired, and your feat are too

And you wish the world was as tired as you, whoa

Well I'll write a letter, and I'll send it away

And put all the trouble in it you had today

Oh your telephone ring and you went "oh ho"

You forgot about this, and you forgot about that

'Cause you got to get back to what you doing

Goodbye, click that, so and so

You're an island and on your own

You yelled hey when the stove blew up

Upset? why yes

And the footprints on your ceiling, they're almost gone

And you're wondering why?

Well mama lay your head down, don't you cry

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com