Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2001-10-23 - 9:12 a.m.

Butterflies nothing�I have pterodactyls zooming around in my stomach.

An hour and a half from now I will be teaching my first computer class for the library and I am more nervous that you could believe. Funny thing is I can�t understand for the life of me why that is. I have taught before. I have been teaching for the last 4 years, and I have never gotten the jitters like this. Could it be that instead of children I have to work with adults? I wouldn�t think that that would be the cause of my anxiety. Perhaps it is that I am teaching a subject that I have never done before�but come on �I am showing these folks how to turn on a computer�sigh�1 hour and 25 min now. Bah�

On a funnier note, I got a taste of my own medicine�er�juice last night. There I was minding my own business sitting in the car, with my seat belt on, ready to go when my wife did a most unexpected thing. She began to drive. How dare she! Did she not realize that I had put a FULL, HUGE, COLD, cup of Chick-Fil-A lemonade on the dash of our tiny car and forgotten about it? Humph. Well physics being what it is the car moved forward�the cup stayed in place, until gravity took hold of it, and then gremlins pulled the top off the cup and guided it straight in to my�um�lap. Well of course this unexpected, unpleasant, unprovoked attack on my bits caused quite a reaction on my part. First I hollered. Then I sat straight up (remember we were in the tiny car), which of course resulted in me braining myself on the roof of the car. I hollered again. By this time my sweetie had stopped the car, I flung open the door, and ejected the attacker (said cup of lemonade). It was then that I realized I was sitting in a pool of lemonade. See we have leather seats in the tiny car, and well it doesn�t absorb any thing, it collects and pools things like ice and lemonade. So�lets recap. I am now soaked. My front is wet, cold, and sticky, my butt is wet, cold, and sticky, my underwear is sticking to me, my shorts are sticking to me, and some of this lemonade has managed to run down my leg into my sock�UGH. I think at this point I glared at my innocent wife, and snarled something like �OPEN THE TRUNK!� and I stomped out of the car. I retrieved a towel from the trunk, and by the time I had returned to the front of the vehicle to begin cleaning up I realized the humor of this entire episode. My Grandfather once told me that you reap what you sow. I guess he was right. While my attacker wasn�t extra pulpy oj, I sure it was just as unpleasant. Hehe ok Sweetie you got me.

Sigh�1 hour and counting till my class�I need to find another distraction.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com