Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-21 - 9:34 a.m.

A weekend among friends�

What can I say�this weekend was a good one. A very good one.

The excitement started for me Friday evening when I went over to GranmaCait�s house for dinner and Friday night TV while the GranpaSamurai was off training more minions for �the cause�. Dinner was great, we went to Dikichi which is the cool little sushi place near their house. And get this, I had a, I am not kidding ya, a Godzillia roll�hehehe. It was indeed King of Rolls. This of course prompted GranmaCait and I to start on this whole monster theme. Ya know�the Mothra roll, Rodan roll, and so on and so forth. Ummm�.monster rolls�

The next day found me headed off to Richmond for the day. Wow, what a drive. Didja know that the SHO can make it from Norfolk to the West side of Richmond in an hour and 15 min? Well when you happen to be driving along minding your own business, and another SHO pulls up along side ya, waves and points to the radar detector on his dash�well you just HAVE to join in the fun. I think we averaged 100 between Williamsburg and Richmond�I love the interstate at the crack of dawn. No people on the road to speak of, which of course makes for good time to your destination.

Once in Richmond The Puckeater and I spent a fair amount of time geeking out. We grabbed a quick bite to eat at a bread store, and then headed off to Cary town. A stop by One Eyed Jacks yielded many new Clix, which were later used to LAY THE SMACK down on Puckeater. JLA vs the X-men Sorry DC lovers�Best hit of the day (first hit too), Xavier taking over the mind of Steel, who in turn clubbed Batman (rolled a 12, and knocked him off a building for 6 clix�hehehe). Mvp has to go to the JLA Blue Beetle. He kicked mucho tail.

After that it was off to sdq73�s to make dinner. There I got to meet her roomies and their MANY pets (they have a lot of very very pretty snakes, especially the corn snakes. Dinner turned out very well. I was pleased. It is always a treat getting to cook at someone else�s house. First off, as a host, it is always nice not to have to worry about cooking for your company, and secondly, I like the challenge of cooking with an unknown component. I walked into her kitchen not having a clue what I would find there�but knowing that I had dinner to make none the less. Much to my delight I found a very sizeable kitchen (I am SO jealous) with just about every tool that a fellah would need to for cooking. After dinner was the grand tour to the house, including a sneak peak at the new color that has been selected for the outside (Excellent choice in my opinion�but then again I am just a wee bit partial to green). Man, I tell ya, after seeing everyone�s new digs lately, I am really jonesing for a place of my own. I have to have patience though�it will happen, I just need to relax. So after the tour, we sat around and chatted for much of the evening, and before I knew it, it was time for me to get back on the road again. Where had the day gone? Time just seemed to fly by.

Sunday was a bit more relaxed. I spent the entire morning and part of that afternoon trying to get the house in to some semblance clean. Ugh�what a task. It seems like that is all I do anymore at home. Clean clean clean. But what really pisses me off is my home never ever looks as good as all of yalls�I just don�t get it. I must be missing out on some super secret trick or something, I dunno. After a morning of cleaning I called up the Grandparents again to see what they were up to. And after a brief chat on the phone we decided that tonight was destined to be a movie night. I had been awhile since we had seen one together, so off we went to MacArthur Mall for some dinner and a flick.

So what was the movie you ask? Well we went and saw the Transporter. OH MAN O MAN O MAN�I do love me car chase scenes, and this one had a fair amount of em. Not as many as I would have liked�but what was there was fun. Granted, the entire time I was half waiting for the lead character (Turkish from the movie Snatch) to say��what�s the matter Tommy? Are you afraid zee Germans are coming?� hehehe�er�ahem. My take on the movie? Fun�don�t expect anything else from it though. Explosions, guns, fast cars, pretty girls�and the story line was pretty cool. Go see it, enjoy it.

And that of course leads me to today. Today is cold, rainy, and yucky. And inside it is not much better. The air handling system in the building has broken and it is stuck on heat�no I think bake would be a more accurate term�pant pant. Nasty outside, uncomfortable inside�this is shaping up to be a grand ole day. Less add getting my ass kicked by someone half my size and today will be just about perfect. Oh wait�tonight is Aikido practice�I guess the ass kicking thing will come true as well. Woo hoo�no really�I mean it.

So today I learned that running the SHO at high speeds did nothing to help my clutch problem ( but I knew that�really I did) so I am going to have to put my baby back in the shop this week or next. Bah�.Guess I will soon be learning how to pull a transmission, and replace a clutch. I guess I will be writing more on that later.

So till then�What have yall learned today? Anything? Anything?�Buler?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com