Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2004-10-19 - 8:26 a.m.

Frustrations abound, but I�ll tell you about that later.

First, I am home from Miami, and I have to say that it was nothing like what I expected. To be honest, from the moment I stepped off the plane I felt like I was back in tidewater. The layout of the two places is much the same, the general worn appearance of the two places was the same, and of course the heat and humidity was the same. In fact the only obvious differences was in the number of palm trees (yeah Va. Beach has em as well�just not as many) and the BEAUTIFUL water. I am so used to seeing the healthy greenish ick that is the Atlantic, that when I saw the crystal clear�wonderfully blue water that was crashing against South Beach I could hardly believe my eyes. That had to be the best part of my trip.

But other than the hour or so that I got to spend splashing about in the water�Miami was pretty�well�I did work a lot there, so perhaps that was the problem. Well that, and all my co-workers wanted to do was go out and drink. Just not something that I have the burning desire to do anymore.

Now on to my latest frustrations. That finished manual�yeah�the one that I have been busting my ass on, and cursing at every turn. Well it needs to get rebuilt once again. The powers that be have decided to do another major revision to the app before it is released. This means that I have to start all over again on the manual�and what makes it worse�they want me to build the manual as they rebuild the app. This didn�t work last time�and I am certain that it is not going to work this time either.

Ahh but what am I going to do? It is my job�ours is not to question why�
And of course I already got myself in a heap of trouble last time over this effed up way of building a manual, so I guess that I am going to have to keep my head down this time and suck it up. Sigh�

Lets see what else?

Oh yeah�riding. I haven�t gotten out on the bicycle in a few weeks now. I know it is lame but it is just so damn cold on the bike�and it gets dark soon after I get home, which leaves me feeling horribly rushed. No good for a nice relaxed work out. I dunno�I still have my membership at the Herndon gym�but I might drop that one to join one in Leesburg that my Uncle goes to. It would be nice to have a workout buddy.

Well that is it for now�I have to get back to work. There are tons of little things that I need to get done by the end of the day today.

Go team�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com