Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-18 - 10:00 a.m.

And then it was Friday�.

Last night was an exercise in mind over matter. If I don�t mind it�it doesn�t matter. Well I have got to tell ya, I mind it today. So I know what yall are thinking, Bear�WTF are you talking about? Well avid readers, I am glad you asked. Remember two days ago I attended my first Aikido practice, and remember yesterday when I mentioned how sore my poor ole body was�especially my right shoulder? Good, I am glad you have been paying attention. Last night I put on a blacksmithing demo for one of the Norfolk Libraries. And today I am paying for it. One of the more common techniques used in blacksmithing is taking a heavy hammer and hitting a piece of red hot metal with it. Well combine this with a VERY sore shoulder and you get�a shoulder that no longer hurts? That�s right, my shoulder stopped hurting. Well that is until the demo ended. Maybe it was the endorphins pumping through my system, maybe I just got so caught up in what I was doing that I forgot about my shoulder, or maybe I was just too stubborn to acknowledge that my shoulder hurt�who knows. But today�oh yeah, there is no question that hammering last night in the cold did it no good. Stupid bear�stupid. But I had to do the demo�I promised I would. The folks at the library were counting on me to show up. So did I really have any other choice? No�.


Hokay�here we go�last installment in the Crusades story�I think.

When last we left Our Hero he had just finished telling a few rousing tales of blacksmithing�

After Our Hero had finished telling his stories, the three companions decided to retire to the living room. So with coffee and tea in had the three left the kitchen behind and entered the home of�THE CHAIR�

Now unbeknownst to Our Hero, THE CHAIR was actually an extradimensional creature sent here by the high command of Space Monkies to observe these strange and perverse creatures that called themselves �Human�.

THE CHAIR had undergone vigorous training and extensive surgery in order to fulfill his role as infiltrator and spy. He had read manuals on these gross and nekid creatures. He had observed their eating habits, studied their entertainment (saved by the bell was one of his favorites), and most importantly he mastered their language. THE CHAIR would be the greatest monkey of all times. His name would fill the history books, children would forever play THE CHAIR and Humans�and he would become�immortal.

The Space Monkey High Council soon contacted members of their secret cell of Ninja Monkies located on the Planet Earth to arrange the transfer of THE CHAIR. He would be inserted into a small family run furniture shop located somewhere in North Carolina. And from there he would be shipped to the most influential home on the planet. He was going to�(ACK�writers block! Help me out guys�I need a ridiculous �influential� home for the chair to go to�)

*due to technical difficulties beyond our control the Writer of this tale has been forced to put things on hold until he gets over this little bump. For reason unbeknownst to us, the writer has stared at the screen of his computer for a good 15 minutes and is unwilling to finish the story until he gets passed this potential continuity problem. Please bare with us, we hope to have this problem solved as soon as possible. We again are sorry for any inconvenience that this might present to you and you family. This should not affect production of the original screenplay (due to be released this winter) based off of this immensely popular series by J. A. Grimm.


Well it looks like class is about to start so I had best get going�

Today I learned how to tie and iron bar into a knot. What a really neat demonstration of the malliability of hot iron. Perhaps if I get my hands on a digital camera I will put up pictures of it.

So I learned how to tie iron in knots�what have you learned?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com