Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-15 - 9:38 a.m.

Good morning world.

When last we left our intrepid�er�library guy? Ok that is SO not going to work.

When last we left our Hero! Yes, that�s better. When last we left our Hero, he had created a list of the good the bad and the ugly or Crusades�Well�some of our more impatient, loyal readers pointed out to him that he had not discussed the sofa�dim sum�or the life sucking overly comfortable chair of relaxing and much too comfy death. Well my avid fans�that is cause I had planned to write about it today in the �DAY AFTER CRUSADES good bad and ugly list�� or at least that is my story and I am sticking to it.


SO�After a night of what seemed endless driving, we arrive at Mistress Gen�s (and Master Alan�s) most bodacious pad. People were shown their rooms, and I my sofa. Ahhh at last comfy quiet sleep. We sat around for a spell, talking and winding down from the event when all of a sudden! A GIANT EVIL CRICKET viciously attacked Evja! Sortta�

The room fell strangely quiet during the attack, all of us too shocked at the horror and ferocity of this creature. It was all we could do to do stare at it with abject horror while the beast bore down on poor Evja! Then with the speed of a Thoroughbred Alan snatched up a weapon (read magazine) and launched him self at the beast! He streaked across the family room weapon raised�prepared to do battle! His foe eyed him with disdain, convinced that his assailant would turn away, frightened into submission like so many of his victims of the past. But the Evil Cricket could not have been more mistaken. Mustering his courage Alan brought down his mighty weapon in a blinding arc, intent on destroying his foe. In his mind he knew he alone had the strength and puissance to vanquish the fiend and protect those in his domain! The cricket, who was also a seasoned combatant, deftly side stepped the mighty blow, taunting the Noble Alan�uttering the challenge �Bring it ON!�. Unfortunately for the Cricket, Master Alan, a veteran of many a battle himself, found the Crickets taunting to be substandard, forced, childish in nature, and was therefore unaffected. Again his weapon came whistling down towards the cricket, and again the vile creature stepped aside. The deadly dance was now in full swing�feint, lunge, and parry, disengage, riposte, and lunge again�Such was the flurry of motion that the horrified observers saw nothing but a blur. The pitched battle was tenuously hanging in the balance, and Alan knew he had to do something quickly. His nimble adversary must not be allowed to make his escape. For Master Graveson was not sure that he would be victorious the next time they met. With his lady wife and friends in the house, he knew he would be to tired to stand watch over them that night, and there was no telling what the beast would do to them while the slept. He must end this now�The cricket must have seen the determination in his adversary�s eye for at the very moment Alan let loose with a deadly fleche, the cricket went diving for cover. Alan�s lightning attack, fueled by the desire to protect his wife and friends, was too fast for the cricket, too accurate�and very deadly. Caught in mid air, the cricket was smashed to the ground, broken and mangled. But such was the force of Alan�s blow that the cricket�s body could not be found. For when it�s body struck the floor it bounced from the field of battle and slid under the sofa�disappearing from sight. But Master Alan assured us that the foe had indeed been vanquished, and we could sleep, secure in the knowledge that no harm would come to us that night.

Shortly after the battle, feeling safe under the ever-vigilant eye of Master Alan we all retired to our respective beds. That is with the exception of me. I was left alone that night in the family room�the site of that deadly battle�wondering, wondering if Alan was truly victorious, wondering if the foe had indeed been vanquished. And as the lights went out, and the guests said their goodnights�I lay there on the sofa, ears straining, listening for the sound of the cricket�And as I drifted of to sleep, in the back of my mind I am sure I heard the soft ominous sound of the battered cricket�calling out his challenge�his warning. Ch..i..rrrr..pppp��Graveson�I will return!�.

Tune in tomorrow to see if our Hero makes it through the night.


Last night was also a blast. I love my friends�Sunday I got an invitation to come to dinner at Great Great Great Great Great Grandma Educaitlin�s and Grandpa Minivan Samurai�s. Oh boy�now that is an offer I will never turn down. Grandma Educait is a fantastic cook! Lemme see, the spread consisted of spaghetti with a homemade sauce (yummmmm), salad, and garlicy goodness bread! Dinner was wonderful. Thanks!

In addition to dinner The Samurai had also issued a challenge to me. Bring you Hero Clix�and prepare to meet Batman death. Well�how could I refuse a challenge like that? So after geeking about, lining up all out heros by experience on the table, giving each other our duplicates�it was time to select teams for battle. So feeling a bit saucy I decided to call out the girl squad. 467 points worth of hot death�hehehe.

The teams were as follows:

Catwoman, Harley Quinn, Huntress, Dove, Rogue, Wasp, Jean Grey, Scarlet Witch, Wolfsbane, and Electra.

VS.

Batman, Superman, The Hulk, Plastic Man, Bullseye, and a Checkmate Medic.

Oh but it was an ugly fight.

Bullseye took out the Wasp right off the bat, and Superman decided to take a dumpster to Rogue�sigh�that is 2 down for me already. What a bully. Fortunatly for me the Girls rallied and then really took it to the boys. The Hulk was the first to go down under a flurry of dumpsters filing cabinets and the like that were being tossed about by Jean Grey. But it was Wolfsbane who finished him off (but not after getting a taste of big ole green fist). Then it was Superman�s time to go down. Electra, Huntress, Harley Quinn, and Dove all unloaded on the poor ole boyscout. Alas Supes couldn�t take the pressure. Meanwhile you could hear Bats muttering in the background�Amateurs�losers everyone of yall. Dove then wen�s streaking off to deal with Bullseye, while the other ladies put a hurting on ole Plastic boy. All the while Batman continued to maneuver into a position to strike. Then there was one. Poor Poor Bats�all alone on the street�with 8 cranky chics who all wanted a piece of him. Yeah he could have escaped. But Bats ain�t that kinda man�He faced the girls�fought bravely, but was ultimately brought down by his own daughter�The day went to the Girls.

The moral of this story. At least in Hero Clix�Superior numbers is certainly a recipe for victory.


So now that I have totally bored all of yall with that little recap of last night�I shall move on to more important stuff.

Tomorrow night I start Aikido. The Samurai has convinced me to give it a try. It sounds like fun, and I am sure it is a great way to help me get into shape�so what the heck�why not right. Yall know me, I am ALWAYS ready to learn something new. So wish me luck. Hehehe�At least the Spinedoc won�t be there to kick me in the face...right?


Well I guess that is it for today. So here ya go. Today I learned how to do a drop tongs weld. OMG are they hard to do. Basically you have 2 separate pieces of material that you pull out of the fire, place on the anvil, dropping the tongs in you hammer hand, but holding in place with your other piece of material, and then striking. All in the 3-5 seconds that you are at a welding heat. Took me 2 tries�but I got it last night! Badger was proud. He said that there are many a smith out there that have never been successful with that weld. Yay me!

So tell me�what did you learn?

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com