Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2005-10-13 - 9:50 p.m.

I know that I just don�t write enough anymore. Not really sure why that is. I have free time again in the evenings�there really is not all that much to do at the Airport in Baltimore�I mean really, you can only go to Arundel Mall so many times.

Work has been�well trying. This past September the contract that I have been working on for the last year and a half had come to an end�so I got to experience a new kind of stress that I would be more than happy to never experience ever again. The good news is that we were awarded the contract again�so for now I am still gainfully employed. But�and yeah, there always seems to be a but with this job�my current boss has turned in her notice. So lets see in a year and a half that would take the number of managers that I have seen come and go to a ridiculous 5. Now couple this with the fact that I have been on 100% travel since June and you can understand why I am looking for a new job. Preferably not in the DC area. Really�this place is just not for me. Aside from a few friends and my Aunt and Uncle�there is really nothing that makes me even consider staying here. The good news is that I am turning in a resume with a company in Richmond�wish me luck. I think I will enjoy being there really. I can afford housing there�I will be closer to more friends and most of all�I will not be stuck in cursed NoVa.

I am very much looking to get home this weekend. I have a handful of motorcycle parts waiting for me. A new jacket, a stand, spools, new M4 cans�I mean really I have all these new goodies just waiting to go on the bike, and I am stuck here in B-more�Oh Friday hurry up and get here!

So�ever get the feeling that you life is on hold? Oddly enough, I have felt like that now for a good 6 months now. I guess it is because I just do not see me progressing anymore. I am stuck here in a Job rut�home rut�life rut. Most of my time is spent on the road far from friends. It really begins to wear on a person�leaving them feeling out of touch with so much. Well out of touch with everything but the TV I guess. And the shame of it is�I am really not much of a TV fan. Sigh�if only I got OLN in the hotel�at least I could be watching Hockey instead of the mind rotting crap that is usually on. Enh�guess I am just getting bitter and old or something.

Tonight was a bit exciting though. I went to Medieval Times for the first time! Can we say Yeah Per Diem! I let the gov�t pay for my evenings entertainment. And entertaining it was�in a omg I cant believe what I am seeing this is so campy and�and�WRONG! Hehe. I guess I will forever be a medieval nerd. Oh well�Needless to say, it was fun, OH and my Co-worker Shaz was made the Queen of Love! I think the really caught the eye of the red-n-yellow Knight!

Well I guess this is a good an update as yall are gonna get. I just am not in the mood for writing tonight. But I am still alive�and I am still always on the road�so really�nothing has changed in my life since the last time I wrote.

Till I get the urge to update again�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com