Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries
powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

2002-10-01 - 9:12 a.m.

Another day another dollar�gone. Or so it seems.

I love the first of the month�but I loathe it as well. It is payday and it is bill day all rolled into one neat package. Ugh�Now the big suck part is it seems that every month my bills get higher instead of lower, while my paycheck always seems to stay the same. Bah I say...Bah.

So that has left me with trying to figure out a way to get more money. I have come up with two solutions. #1 do commission work for Badger. Ok that will help�but there is no guarantee on how much $$ will come my way from it. #2 Invent more work for me at work�and then kindly explain to my superiors that my position needs to be re-evaluated. This is the angle that I am talking. So over the next few months I get to learn how to write grants. Specifically I get to learn how to write a $35k grant to fund a senior outreach program that I am trying to develop. Fortunately the Director of Libraries thinks that my idea is a fantastic one, and has given me the go ahead to try and make a go of it.

Ahh�foolish little me. Little did I know what went into writing effective grants. Looks like I am going to have a few months of just plain and simple research to get my duck in a row before I can even consider approaching an organization for the $$$. I know the trick to good grant writing though. Make the giver look good�make em look really good. Oh and make sure they feel like they are making a big difference. Well ok so maybe that is not the true secret to good grant writing�but I am sure that it is a smart start.

In other news�I am trying to decide whether or not to sell the Jeep. This is a very painful decision for me to make, but the long and the short of it is #1 I don�t hardly drive the thing any more. #2 If I really wanted to keep it I need to get it into a garage so it stops rusting and aging so quickly.#3 Selling it would get me about $6k and save me $$$ in the long run in the way of insurance and the like. Sigh�why does every thing have to be about $$$? I dunno�it is still just a thought. I am not sure what I am going to do with the Jeep, but selling is a very real possibility. Hmm�perhaps if I sold it, it would give me the chance to get a Scrambler instead�(A Jeep with a 6� truck bed). BAH!

Yesterday was the day for stupid people on the road. I actually saw 2 accident, 1 pedestrian get hit by a car, 1 person not bother to see if anyone was in the lane they were trying to merge into, and finally the event that really pissed me off�Some dumb shit lady that could not stay in her lane while crossing an intersection. That little event caused me to lock up and smoke my tires�now I have these nice little flat spots in my rubber. And the worst part of it was even after I got on my horn�she acted as if nothing happened�and at the next light I found out why. She was talking on her GODDAMN cell phone. Needless to say at the light I fucking lit into her. In fact I am not even sure what I said to her�but I can guarantee that it was not nice. Fuckin A, if had I been in the Jeep (Jeep does not stop as well as the SHO)I would have fucking creamed her right in the drivers door. ARRRRGGGGHHHH! I swear to God, if I were evil overlord half the driving population would have their licensee revoked!

Well that is all for my ranting today. I have lots of research to do on old folks�and milking money from corporate giants. Wish me luck�

Today I learned that I can�t seem to get through a D-land entry with out fuckin cussin up a storm. Makes me wonder where the hell I got my God Damn filthy mouth from. It is not like my folks cuss a lot. Perhaps it is just becoming a societal norm. Cussing is how people express themselves these days�I guess. I remember growing up, my Grandfather used to tell me that only under educated people cuss like sailors. Does that mean I need to go back to school? What does it say about a person who has a big ole potty mouth anyway? I look at other D-land sites�and ya know, most of em are nice and clean. I don�t get it�am I just an anomaly. I mean come on�I know that my family reads my page�but I am not going to censor myself because of that. Does the rest of the world censure themselves? Or is their language and the way they express themselves just more refined than mine (me?)? Well any how�bah�fuck it.

Now ask yourself this�why do I give two tugs of a dead dogs cock about what you have learned today? Perhaps because through you�I learn something new every fucking day as well�That is as long as you greedy bastards share what you have learned with me�

Ok getting a bit outta hand now�but damn it is fun. Well anyhow�Yall go out and fucking expand your minds today�learn something new�learn about something that you know nothing about�READ A BOOK! Er�or something�

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!

powered by SignMyGuestbook.com